We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial Sushi”
Review of Sushi Palace

Sushi Palace
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Somerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Somerville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Industrial Sushi”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

One Price, All you can eat. everything tastes the same. better eat all you order or grief from the servers. avoid if you really want sushi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jad19so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi Take-Out”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

While most people go here for the all-you-can-eat sushi, we usually get takeout from here. It's super fast and a great price compared to some other places.

This trip we had salads, miso soup and a few rolls. Be sure to try the peanut-avocado or my favorite, rainbow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahoy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This restaurant never fails to deliver good food and good service. We went for New Year's Eve, which is a notoriously busy night for any restaurant, but the staff never missed a beat. 5 Sushi chefs and many busy waitresses maintained their friendly service and great fresh food. It's all you can eat, but not from a buffet. You order from a kitchen and/or sushi menu...don't order all at once....time your orders so that you have your salad, appetizer, meal courses, plus dessert. The platters are attractive and nicely presented. They have the best edamame ever!! I don't eat sushi, but there are enough other things on the menu to make a great meal. My family does eat sushi and they always have a wonderful feast. Can't beat the red bean and green tea ice cream either. It's a BYO place, so that's plus....We couldn't believe that they didn't even charge a premium price for New Year's, and actually charged the regular weekday price. It's the best $20 value for great sushi anywhere!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

DH & I had lunch here last Saturday. The restaurant is clean, the waitresses are friendly and the service is fast. It is an "all you can eat" with choices from 2 menus (Kitchen and Sushi Bar). I really liked the spicy tuna and yummy rolls. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good Japanese food and selection”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

There are nearby buffets for less than 10 dollars. However, you get what you pay for in terms of food selection, quality and atmosphere. It is more expensive here, but I truly enjoy the "All you can eat" at this restaurant.

You write down the quantity in 2 order sheets, Sushi Bar and Kitchen. Sushi Bar order covers Sashimi, Sushi, Maki and Special Roll. Kitchen order covers Salad, Appetizer, Soup, Fry, Noodle Soup, Teriyaki and Dessert (see their menu in website). The food comes out fast and in small quantity so you can taste quite a few. No matter what we order, the food is in nice plate setting. The waitress are friendly and very willingly taking orders from us many times. We had a great time here.

Note. This section of Division Street is for pedestrian walking only. You will have to drive around the block. GPS does not have this info.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family_from_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Palace also viewed

 
Somerville, NJ
 

Been to Sushi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing