We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Book a Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
NYC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always Book a Package”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

We usually stay at Marriott Courtyard down the street but they were full. Booked the Staycation package which included double room, breakfast for 3 each morning and late 3pm checkout for $111 per nite. Breakfast is expensive $14 (but they have real bagels), and late checkout would have been and extra $50 - so the real room cost was $19, A BARGAIN. Hotel is comfortable ,park setting and outdoor pool was good with plenty of seats. Front desk staff extremely nice, and housekeeping staff is efficient. Will stay again if they offer package.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itbetterbeclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    242
    177
    112
    55
See reviews for
139
84
48
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
363 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

RECOMMENDED: My biz colleague, who is regularly in the area, recommended this hotel for me. There are numerous hotels in area and he professed this was the best of the worst. This is an older property and the rack rack was very high (I got a corp discount). Check-in was a bit slow, but friendly, the lobby is newly renovated in this otherwise older property. Rooms are older, but well maintained and generally clean. Room lighting was a bit dim and furniture is from a time gone by. Bathrooms look remodeled and while small were in general good working order. Room size is large and hotel (I faced the front) was quiet. Hotel personnel were all quite friendly and eager to accommodate any request. No real reason NOT to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

Nice hotel. Right near Rt 287. Stayed for one night on a short trip. The lobby is nice. Recent renovations have taken place in the enire facility. The room was decent. Bathrooms were nice- good vanity and tile in tub area. No fan in bathroom. When they did the upgrades they should have changed the doors and the lock hardware. Looks bad, with new everything, and old doors. I would rate it a 6.5 on the scale of 1-10.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2008

Stayed at the Doubletree for one night on business in Nov. This hotel is a typical and very average business hotel. I did not find the front desk particularly helpful or friendly. The restaurant food (casual bar) tasted average but was pricy. The room was acceptable other than a large drywall hole where the door had shoved into the wall.

OK for basic business - not a hotel for families.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank bjandljtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

This Hotel needs an upgrade. Upon arrival room was not made and AC Unit was broken. Our kids wanted to use the pool.. The pool was infected with a virus and was closed. Grounds are very old.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
303 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed here twice for the Valentine's Weekend
Special that they offer. Really nice.
Includes overnight room, dinner, breakfast, dancing
disco, and open bar for five hours for two. The bottle
of wine, and warm cookies in the room were a nice
touch too.
We were part of a group of multiple couples, so we
could have a large table together for dinner, dancing
and fun.
As we worry today about drinking and driving, this is
a great idea for a couple to have a romantic weekend
getaway, and/or for a group of friends to hang out. No
worries about driving.Party on.
The food, bar, and D.J. were great.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

When we arrived after a serious day of shopping there was a horse and a huge wedding party complete with about 100 guests blocking the car port and front door. We carried our luggage and shopping bags across the huge parking lot to the front desk. When we asked the front desk attendants if the wedding celebration would be going on all night, so as to secure a room away from the noise we were told "The wedding is almost over so you don't need to worry about that". We inquired about the breakfast arrangements (i.e. is there a Continental breakfast, breakfast buffet, or breakfast ala carte?) we were told "It's not included in your room's price". We didn't ask for a freebie, we just wanted to know about the availability of breakfast. Next, we asked to be put in a king room instead of a room with two doubles, the front desk attendant sneared "your reservation is for a double". She sighed, hummed, and rolled her eyes making such a routine transaction seem like an extremely laborious task. Checking in was so unpleasant that we seriously considered going to another hotel. The only problem was all the rooms in the area were booked since it was a holiday weekend.

We called the general manager's office to notify him/her of the way we were treated....it turns out the front desk clerk who helped us was actually the front desk manager who responded to our complaints with "I don't feel I treated you rudely, but since your feelings got hurt you can have 2 free drinks in the bar". While her insincere apology is duely noted, we do not drink.

The room was nice and clean except for a small amount of toothpaste and hair left in the sink by previous guests. We got a good price on Priceline, but won't stay there again though because of the rude and abrasive staff.

  • Liked — nice room for the price
  • Disliked — front desk staff was extremely rude and abrasive
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suchaclassylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing