We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed April 4, 2008

The warm cookies at check in is a nice touch. My room was recently renovated. The bed had a very cozy duvet and down pillows. The bath products were Neutrogena (sp). There was free in room coffee and tea and the machine was easy to use. There wasn't much light in the closet space outside the bathroom. The internet was approx $12/day and wasn't wireless. The bar and restaurant food was average.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lattegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 917 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2007

We went to this hotel with a group of other friends... all of us are very satisfied with the hotel staff's service, lobby, free internet service, etc. Hotel is very clean, very spacious. They also provided free welcome freshly baked cookies for guests (just like Mrs Fields Cookies). Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank keroppisonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

There are many hotels in the immediate area. I would suggest staying elsewhere. First off, upgraded to a junior suite which costs about almost 3 times as much as a regular room. The suite is only slightly bigger than a regular room. Don't waste your money on an upgrade.
The air condition unit was out of the 1980s and was so loud you had to turn the TV on full blast just to hear it. The bathtub was cracked. The pool and fitness area were closed. The bar was supposed to be open until 2AM but closed at 10:30 PM. But hey, at least the lobby looks nice.
Most likely one of the worst hotels I've stayed in for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cheb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree in Somerset while attending a wedding at the hotel. The hotel appears to be recently renovated, and hence looks great on the outside (the building is a bit dated on the outside). The location of the hotel isnt too exciting (in the middle of a big office park, with nothing interesting in sight). That said, the rooms were quite spacious and well furnished. We were impressed with how great the staff was, and truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank globaltravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

I too am a consultant and travel 100% of the time. I have stayed both at the Marriott across the highway and here and this is definitely the winner. The newly renovated rooms are wonderful. The interior decorations, cherry colored furniture and modern looking accent lighting are a delightful change from the antiquated Marriott next door. The hotel bar is hit or miss; it can be jam packed one night during a conference or dead and in that case, one of the workers plays cheesy mariachi music. They give Hilton Honors members free full breakfasts and they have a wonderful dining facility. No Hilton Honors concierge lounges or floors though. The normal rooms are a good size though so it didn't matter. The smoking rooms with walkout patios by the workout room seem to be the best place to get a room. Warning the walls are a little thin so you might have to sleep with the fan on to drown out inconsiderate neighbors blasting the TV. The hotel is MASSIVE. If you're on the end of the hotel, it could take you a good 5 minutes to get out the front door!! Their pool is ok and hot tub is a little lacking. The main problem with it is that the outside walls to the pool and hot tub are all glass so pretty much everyone can have a good look at how untanned and pasty you look! They have an onsite car rental company which is nice. I commute all the way to exit 33 basking ridge on I-78 and it only takes me about 15 minutes in morning traffic. This place gets my vote over any other because when I have run into problems, they've bailed me out every time. I talked to the room coordinator Karen Heller and she was able to work everything out perfectly!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank grothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2005

The hotel is older, and very run down. It took my room 3 hours to heat up (mind you - it was 20 degrees outside). The bathroom had pee on the toilet seat & long hair all over the shower.. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jerzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia
734
Reviewed December 31, 2004

I have been to a graduation and a wedding here and both affairs were lovely. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The grounds of the hotel are nicely landscaped so that outdoor cocktail hours are possible. If you are looking to hold an event in this area, I recommend this place.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
115 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#11 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing