We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotwire, amazing bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Through Hotwire I was able to get a room at the Doubletree for $55!! This is a really nice hotel, greeted with warm cookie and goodie bag. Room was clean. Hotel was busy but quiet. Perfect!
Would defintely use Hotwire and hopefully get this 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It was great to have had you here and we are delighted you were able to enjoy a warm cookie! Your kind comments are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree Somerset Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 911 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

I travel to Somerset for business and am usually stressed worrying about a meeting or presentation, but the folks at the check in desk, the goody bag if you are a Hilton's Honor member and the warm cookie instantly offer a warm welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast buffet was very good.

AC in rooms are units that cycle loudly all night....might be time to change to a more modern system.

My only complaint is that the maids bundle all the trash and leave the large trash bags in the hall, I assume waiting for another crew to come by and pick them up. Honestly I am not sure if it was trash or laundry but it was an unwelcome site to step off the elevator and have trash bags lined up outside doors. Never seen this before and can't imagine there isn't a better way to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is great to learn that you feel relaxed when staying with us and the warm cookie and spacious rooms help you get ready for your meetings. Your comments are appreciated and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will work with the team determine alternate methods when removing refuse from guestrooms. Thank you and we look forward to having you here at the Doubletree Somerset Hotel & Conference center again soon. We'll have more warm cookies waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am in the Bridgewater, NJ for business on a frequent basis. My first choice for hotels in the Bridgewater area is the Doubletree Somerset. My stay is always very pleasant. All of the staff that I have dealt with go out of their way to meet their guest's need. The happy hour on Wednesday for Hilton Honors members is excellent.

I recommend this hotel highly.

jks

Room Tip: Ask for non-highway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson510_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is wonderful to learn you have had the opportunity to stay with us multiple times. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree Somerset Hotel and Conference Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here on business for one (1) night with a group of 7 people. My room was clean, updated and spacious. Very quiet hotel which led to a perfect nights rest before meeting the next day.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. One of the bartenders made a suggestion on a restaurant outside the hotel and it was fabulous. We utilized the shuttle service which made it easier for our group to enjoy dinner and not have to worry about driving.

Breakfast buffet in the hotel was perfect combination of hot and cold items. Food was fresh and delicious!

Would definitely stay here again when in the area....actually looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is great to lean your overall experience at the Doubletree Somerset Hotel & Conference Center was enjoyable. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your time here and we look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Nice hotel, a decent, but not out standing breakfast. The breakfast is crazy expensive, if it is not comped.

The room does not have fridge or microwave, so basic, but very nice hotel room. Beds are great. Was quiet, except for one night where there was a lot of party noise outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. The next time you are visiting the Doubletree Somerset Hotel and Conference Center, you can request a refrigerator and microwave, as they are available upon request. Additionally, we offer a Bed & Breakfast special so you can be energized for the day ahead. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This facility may offer many meeting rooms, but the gray, scratchy towels and lackluster dinner options leave much to be desired. The bar service was slow although the restaurant wasn't full. My previous stays at other Doubletrees raised my expectations, sadly, after the warm cookie at reception, things went down hill.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Currently, we are in the process of revamping the laundering procedures for our towels which will ultimately improve our guest’s experience, but we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Additionally, we recently rolled out a new breakfast menu at Tuscany Restaurant and new lunch and dinner menus will be available shortly. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I overnighted for one evening in order to make an appointment up North the next morning, and this hotel was half way to our destination. We had not been to this property in 14 years, since it was the very same hotel we had our Wedding reception at in 1998. Fast forward present day..it was nice to see a renovated lobby and check-in area. The restaurant was the same, however my husband and I argued about the size of it since it seemed like it was much bigger back in '98 than it was now. The front desk representative was very friendly upon our arrival. There was a little glitch with my reservation, however she resolved it quickly, gave me my Hilton Honors "welcome bag filled with goodies" and our warm chocolate chip cookies..that were heavenly!! Our room was on the 6th floor away from the elevator. The only negative we encountered was that the air conditioning was not working in the hallway but our room was a nice temperature.

Our room was nicely furnished but it would have been better if there was a loveseat instead of a side chair to watch TV since the room was big enough to fit one. It was clean and up to my expectations. The king size bed was very comfortable and if it wasn't for my husband snoring all night I probably could have gotten a great night's sleep!

The following morning we made our way to Tuscany for the breakfast buffet. There was a large selection of hot entries to choose from along with fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal and yogurt. It was better than most buffets I've had and the bacon was extra crispy the way I like it. Need I say more??

During the summer months the hotel ran various packages some of which were family friendly. We were going to take advantage of their "staycation package" over the recent holiday weekend but our plans changed at the last minute. The package included dinner at the pool tiki bar and breakfast in the morning and on Saturday evenings they showed movies for the kids on the basketball court.

All in all, it was a bittersweet stay for us on our 14th anniversary and would look forward to bringing our kids on a visit so they can splash around in the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor away from elevator...rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSomerset, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Congratulations on your 14th wedding anniversary! It is great to learn you were able to return to the hotel where you had your wedding reception. While things may have changed since then, the Doubletree Somerset Hotel is still strives to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction to our guests. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy some time with us and we appreciate your kind comments regarding your dining experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to enjoy the pools and variety of amenities we offer. We will have some warm cookies waiting! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing