We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on a recent trip to New Jersey to attend my nephew's wedding. This Comfort Inn is clean and the reception people are very friendly and helpful. Continental Breakfast, which was included in the room price was excellent. Coffee is available 24 hours per day and delicious.
This is a great location with a great price.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lois813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with your family celebrating a special moment. Hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I suspect this comfortable hotel, located in an upscale industrial area just off a highway, gets way more weekday traffic. My room is clean and comfortable and VERY affordable for NJ. Love the bed. 24 hour coffee, free full breakfast. Elevator is a plus (some comfort inns don't have them). Was a Hampton last time I stayed here.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesday is across the street. Other restaurants a bit further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed the Truly Yours Bedding.
Hope you come back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

recently updated property, all you could ask for, great front desk, room was nicely done, along with updated bathroom, plenty of towels and very quiet locations

close to expo center, easy to find

would positively stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cletusj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was convenient for you while you where attending the convention at the expo center! Hope to have you back soon for the next convention, until then safe travels!

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend love it. Very nice and clean, Quiet neighborhood would definitely recommend it to a friend. Complimentary Breakfast is convenient staff is amazing always let's us get a late check out. Two thumbs up

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Glad you enjoyed your stay in our new Comfort Inn & Suites. Hope to see you back soon.
Safe Travels

Kinds Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed in most of the other area hotels (Davidson Ave. and Worlds Fair Dr.) during the past 2 years and I have to say that I will be coming back to the Comfort Inn. The front desk staff, particularly the GM Luis, was very helpful.
The King suite is quite large and the rates in comparison to the other area hotels cannot be matched. The only negative comment is that the coffee makers in the King suite are too small for someone who likes to have more than one cup of coffee but everything else about the hotel was extremely pleasant. I will be contacting the Comfort Inn for all my future stays in Somerset NJ.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaEGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Reasonable rates, especially compared to other hotels on Davidson Ave. Friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast was good and loved the comfortable beds.
The only negative was WiFi, we had booked two rooms on opposite ends and the reception was bad in both rooms. It was great in the lobby and breakfast area.
Special thanks to the GM who allowed us to eat our lunch in the breakfast area on Christmas day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the extreme ends if you want good WIfi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hetav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for your Review!

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Convenient. The location and price work well for the Comfort Inn in Somerset. Rooms are comfortable and clean, albeit a bit dated.

This used to be a Hampton Inn-and not a very good one. As a Comfort Inn, it better describes the facility. The owners have made a few improvements and mentioned more are coming soon.

For the price, it is a good place to stay in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank pbmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#10 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 255 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Somerset New Jersey is a great value priced hotel when traveling for business or leisure to central New Jersey. The hotel is located just minutes from Rutgers University, Garden State Exhibit Center, The Palace and historic New Brunswick. The hotel is just one hour from NYC by train or car and also nearby numerous restaurants, shopping and golf.The Comfort Inn & Suites Inn Somerset NJ has complimentary hot breakfast, WI-FI, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, business center and plenty of bus parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing