We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$154
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Somerset(Somerset)(Great Value!)
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
47
49
19
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
49
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslabor daychoice hotelsroom with double bedshot optionsfree breakfastthe breakfast areacompared to other hotelscoffee and juicethe general managerplace to staybusiness meetingreasonable ratessomerset njruby tuesdaysfridge and microwavegood sizebusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. It is by far the nicest Comfort Inn & Suites I have stayed at and definitely worth the price. The hotel was clean and had been recently remodeled. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in accommodating my family. They LOVED the breakfast. I would definitly stay here again and would love to try the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieB24428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your nice comments, Hope to see you back soon our pool opens Memorial Day weekend!! Safe Travels!


Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director Of Sales
255 Davidson Ave
Somerset NJ 08873
732-563-1600 Ext. 150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

i stayed with my partner to have business meeting close by at this location in October 1 st week. it is one of the best Comfort inn and suites i have ever stayed. i will like to recommend to pay little extra for suite room it has. Really one can enjoy with this. it is offering more than as a Comfort Inn and suites.

Room Tip: Pay little extra for suite room and they are two connected rooms. They are much better suites as Comfort Inn and suites.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your input, we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Glad you enjoyed our spacious king suite, hope to see you back soon, safe travels!

Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director Of Sales
255 Davidson Ave
Somerset NJ 08873
732-563-1600 Ext. 150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is now a Choice Hotel and is very nice. The room was quite and clean. Outside during the day improved landscaping was going on. It is near the expressway and I wpould stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your input, we are newly renovated to Comfort Inn & Suites and I'am glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon to enjoy our Truly Yours Bedding and our Complimentary Breakfast!

Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director Of Sales
255 Davidson Ave
Somerset NJ 08873
732-563-1600 Ext. 150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

the hotel staff was real nice and the room we had was layed out well and was cool....the 2 flat screen tv's were great...the kitchen area was nice....bed was great too......outdoor pool was good and many only have indoor pools these days which is annoying when the sun is out on a nice day

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your input , we are newly renovated to Comfort Inn & suites and I'am glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon to enjoy our great flavored waffles in breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director Of Sales
255 Davidson Ave
Somerset NJ 08873
732-563-1600 Ext. 150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews