We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
333
138
67
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
138
67
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk separate bedroom home away from home light dinner complimentary breakfast i highly recommend this hotel comfortable bed business center oatmeal pool and hot tub great place to stay business trip excellent stay would stay again new jersey very nice hotel the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 612 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Cannot add too much to the other reviews. We were pleasantly surprised by a nice complementary light dinner with one glass of wine or beer (except weekends and holidays), hot limited breakfast buffet (not cooked to order). Excellent staff and, of course all suites + kitchenette. We had a good free internet connection.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fromdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to Sesame Place. The hotel was very nice, clean and inviting. Stayed in a room with a King bedroom and a pullout in the living room - more than enough space for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids). Had a stocked kitchenette area (plates, cups, silverware, pots & pans) so if you were staying longer you could have small meals there if you wanted. Enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The continental breakfast was fabulous! Great selection of fresh foods - omelets, bacon, french toast sticks, waffles made to order, juices, coffee, cereal, fruit...a really great spread!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

I'm a business traveller and stayed at the hotel for a few weeks in the Fall of 2008. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and the service was OK (although I didn't see or speak with the hotel staff except for when I was checking in). I've stayed at many Homewood Suites over the years and like the room set up with the separate bedroom and kitchen.

My biggest issue was getting a reservation. Although rooms were available, after the first couple of weeks, they refused to honor my corporate rate and forced me to seek alternative accomodations. This is how they treated a loyal long-time customer who's a Gold HHonors member.

If you want a room in a quiet, remote location with nothing fancy or entertaining, and can work through the reservation process to get a reasonable nightly rate, it's not a bad hotel. They do provide an OK breakfast and nightly snack, but you'll need to be prepared to drive 10 or 15 minutes to find a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Disney_Yahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Overall nice stay. Very nice staff, good dinner reception & breakfast.

Only negative would be a guest who had a dog in the lobby that was barking very loudly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vyrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, but will not return. In most respects this is a fairly average Homewood Suites. However the construction is not as solid as it is in some of the Homewood Suites I've stayed in. My nephew had a suite on the 3rd floor and had a great deal of trouble with noise from the unit above. I had a suite on the top (4th) floor where the issue was not noise but second hand smoke. Upon leaving the elevator on that floor there was a solid wall of second hand smoke. There was no way to get to my non-smoking room without passing through 30 feet of smoke. Management told me there was nothing that could be done about the bad air, short of eliminating smoking rooms.

In subsequent visits to this area, I've switched to the nearby Residence Inn and have had no issues there with second hand smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
Thank Snowmann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews