We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay a the Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were in town for a very solemn family occasion. The front desk and staff were extremely sensitive and accommodating to our situation. From their cookies to toy basket for the kids, they were great with whatever we needed. We'll definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I will share your comments with my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 549 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

This property goes above an beyond every day. From the GM James to Renee to Danielle and all the cleaning Staff they do the little things that make you feel like you are at home. And yes, they cleaned over 10 inches of snow off all the cars in the parking lot this morning. Who does that, this homewood does!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

We do! We alter the schedule as soon as snow is forecasted and make sure we have the proper staff on hand to accomplish the task of removing the snow. We appreciate your kind words! We try to excel at both the overall picture as well as the details. As, long as a few guests smiled when they see their clean car we know we have helped make your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel's hot water boiler went out and not for one but two days there was no hot water to shower with. I had to take a shower in cold water when it was 20 degrees outside. Then, I had to ASK the front desk for COMPENSATION. They compensated me by refunding my one night stay as opposed to comping me for both nights I had to endure no hot water/cold showers. Oh wait...on the first morning, they slipped a note and Hershey bar under my door explaining how there was no hot water and they had no idea when it would be fixed.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

We apologize wholeheartedly about the Hot Water concern. We have communicated to our hotel guests impacted by this both verbally, in written form, and in person that the points have been applied. However, Hilton takes up to three weeks to post the points. It is our overall goal to make right on the fact that our hot water heater malfunctioned one evening. Not all guests were impacted. However, the guests that didn't have hot water have been contacted. This event was totally unforeseeable and beyond our control. We immediately reacted and had two companies on site within 3 hours. However, it took some time to diagnose and remedy the problem. We hope that you can forgive us for this experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Arrived at time of a snow storm - 5oF outside. Had a great business meeting and catered dinner. Staff extremely helpful. Very nice to toddle up to my suite and not face the blizzard and snow choked roads. Great nice sleep, nice breakfast, the snow had stopped and the sun was shining - but still cold! Great Homewood Suites - would return anytime, snow storm or not! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I will share your comments with my team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was very nice indeed. Very clean room. The breakfast was a nice touch, I really like the fact that I can just wake up and go downstairs and there will be food ready for me, even if its not really a big selection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

We live to spread the light and warmth of hospitality with each and every guest interaction. It is to the utmost importance to us that we make our service memorable. It appears that we accomplished just that with you. I will share your kind words with my team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel is second to none. I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and the staff here at the Homewood Suites is outstanding. I wuld recommend this location for any business or leisure related travel that takes you to the Somerset, New Jersey area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you and I will share your kind words with my team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The cleanliness was impeccable. The breakfast was a full buffet not a traditional skimpy breakfast provided by most other hotels which was great for the kids. And the pillows were like resting your head on a fluffy cloud. If we are ever in the area again, we will no doubt be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ZTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We strive to provide the highest degree of cleanliness attainable. We check stayovers as well as every check out. Furthermore, we check every check out a minimum of two times prior to any guest seeing the room. Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Somerset

Address: 101 Pierce St, Somerset, NJ 08873-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $96 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset with newly-renovated rooms features pet-friendly suites that stand out among the hotels in Somerset, NJ. This great location provides easy access to Rutgers University, Bridgewater Commons Mall, and Six Flags Great Adventure & Wild Safari. Meanwhile business travelers will appreciate a quick commute to the corporate offices of Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Veeco, and Verizon. Guests entering this TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award-winning hotel will be greeted with a warm welcome and a speedy check-in to apartment-style suites. These spacious suites are perfect for extended stays, and offer thoughtful amenities such as free Wi-Fi, 37” HD TVs, and fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can start their day off with the free breakfast buffet, and they can unwind with complimentary evening dinner and drinks. Keep up on your workout routine with cardio equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, pick up a game on the outdoor basketball court, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 700 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an excellent venue for hosting small business meetings and receptions. Select the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset, and enjoy the award-winning service, modern amenities, and prime location that make this one of the top-rated hotels in Somerset, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Homewood Somerset
Somerset Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing