We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somerset NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Somerset
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Somerset NJ”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good value for the price, full breakfast with reasonable choices and attentive staff. Small selection of off-site restaurants nearby within walking distance. However I would highly recommended you rent a vehicle if you want to get around to area shopping/attractions, the hotel is located in a business district. My first Homewood stay, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank d_ince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. It is our goal to provide memorable service every time with every guest interaction. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    106
    49
    34
    17
See reviews for
173
49
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were impressed by our stay. Very clean and well kept. Great internet connection, good breakfast and free parking. The manager left a cookie package with a hand written note!Rene and Salim at front desk very helpful and friendly. We went by tripadvisor reviews and we decided to share our good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank roro4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Township, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

All around staying at this hotel was the best experience I've had with hotels in the past couple years. The room was clean throughout, the layout of the room and furnishings were comfortable and well done. The front desk and dining staff were helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast and hot tea available throughout the day - great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I travel to Somerset for work often, and have tried most of the hotels. While none are the holy grail....Homewood Suites is my favorite. It had the newest, cleanest, most cared for atmosphere. All of the hotel in Somerset tend to be a bit run down and in need for renovation. None are new...all are well worn. The Homewood Suites is the freshest of them all, and in a great location near a number of restaurants. A little more expesive than the rest, I find it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our atmosphere. It is our goal to provide value as well as great service. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very clean, big rooms, extremely friendly staff, accomodating; we were a group of aprox. 20 adults and kids; they did everything they could to make us feel welcomed; snacks, breakfast,fruits all day. Pool area very nice and clean. Book thru their website and you get a chance to win a $5 only upgrade for 1bedroom. Good beds,good night sleep. No resturant on site but plenty around; you can also order the food and deliver it to the hotel; ask for menus at front desk.

Room Tip: Sign up for the e-upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraI787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I enjoyed meeting your group and speaking with a few of you. I will share your comments with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scullville, nj
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just this past weekend (4/6/13), my family stayed at the Homewood Suites in Somerset, N.J. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed with the cleanliness of the property both inside and outside. We were greeted by a young woman, Kiana, at the front desk who displayed every aspect of professionalism. She was very well groomed and her uniform was pressed and clean. I also noticed the General Manager (Mr. Lutz) in the lobby area along with another young man (security). Both were very well dressed and it was obvious the facility had a system in place to address any potential safety issues (very important these days). The safety of my family is very important to me. I could tell Mr. Lutz is a "hands on type" manager. He seemed to be involved with everything that was going on in the hotel. During our stay, Mr. Lutz along with the staff provided us with personal attention. Our room was clean and comfortable. I chose this place after reading all the positive reviews. It was worth driving several miles out of our way (past other hotels), to stay at a safe, clean, and a comfortable hotel. The breakfast was plentiful and outstanding. The pool was clean and fun. We highly recommend the Homewood Suites in Somerset N.J. Mr. Lutz and his staff provided my family with "A" rated service, something you don't get any more in the hotel industry.

Raymond O.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondO976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Would return again. Comfortable and clean. Kitchen a nice plus. Complimentary breakfast very nice. Staff accommodating and helpful. Loved the towels and sheets. Enjoyed the sitting area in the evening with a desk to set up laptop and surface to work from to study and prepare for next day. Staff is very service oriented and effort made to make our stay pleasant. Missed having a bathroom fan, but okay with the door left open.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments about my team. I will share this with them tomorrow at group huddle. It is our goal not only to meet but exceed every guest's expectations. We will keep the fan option in mind. We have a centralized exhaust system currently. However, the brand may be switching to an in room fan within the next few years. Thank you again and we are rewarded by the fact that your stay was memorable, and that you provided us with this valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Somerset

Property: Homewood Suites Somerset
Address: 101 Pierce St, Somerset, NJ 08873-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset with newly-renovated rooms features pet-friendly suites that stand out among the hotels in Somerset, NJ. This great location provides easy access to Rutgers University, Bridgewater Commons Mall, and Six Flags Great Adventure & Wild Safari. Meanwhile business travelers will appreciate a quick commute to the corporate offices of Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Veeco, and Verizon. Guests entering this TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award-winning hotel will be greeted with a warm welcome and a speedy check-in to apartment-style suites. These spacious suites are perfect for extended stays, and offer thoughtful amenities such as free Wi-Fi, 37” HD TVs, and fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can start their day off with the free breakfast buffet, and they can unwind with complimentary evening dinner and drinks. Keep up on your workout routine with cardio equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, pick up a game on the outdoor basketball court, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 700 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an excellent venue for hosting small business meetings and receptions. Select the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset, and enjoy the award-winning service, modern amenities, and prime location that make this one of the top-rated hotels in Somerset, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Homewood Somerset
Somerset Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing