We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
330
137
66
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
137
66
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskseparate bedroomhome away from homelight dinnercomplimentary breakfasti highly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedoatmealbusiness centerpool and hot tubgreat place to staybusiness tripexcellent staywould stay againnew jerseyvery nice hotelthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 605 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

good value and good sleep conveinent to eateries if desired. quite during sleeptime, active swimming pool, and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shep f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I will share your positive feedback with our staff. We look forward to your return visit and being your "Home Away from Home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This property provided a great experience as usual - consistent with my experience at various Homewood properties since 2009. The staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast and weekday suppers had great choices. The location is quiet and safe the only negative being there are few grocery and restaurant choices around. The hotel actually got me some much needed grocery which was a delight. I have rated 4 stars instead of 5 - for 2 counts - internet was slow and sometimes did not work and that this is the only Homewood in this area of NJ. It was 12 miles away from my workplace in Warren (there are no other choices that were closer).Wishing there were more Homewoods in NJ.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including areas for improvement. During the time that you were at the Homewood Suites we were in the process of upgrading our internet so this may have been the cause of your inconsistant connection. We hope you will return soon so you can experience our new internet speed. Thank you again for sharing your great experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

EVERYTHING WAS PHENOMENAL! The rooms were great...very cozy, the staff was very warm and caring and went over and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable! I give you 5 stars!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joantsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for your Five Star review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their phenomenal experience with our warm and caring staff. I will share your wonderful review with our staff. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

On the plus side, very quiet location, rooms in very good condition, very clean.
Breakfast very good, staff is courteous.
On the minus side, few food delivery options available, and few TV channels. Majority were Asian,(must be usual customer base) and a few fuzzy basic cable channels. Painfully slow internet, both wired and wireless.
We connected Laptop PC to TV to use Hulu and Netflix due to the dismal TV options, with streaming on lowest settings dropping constantly.
It wasn't a world-ending problem, just an annoyance for a 2 night stay.
Otherwise, a very well run and comfortable hotel, but we won't be staying again due to the TV and internet. Yes, Lodgenet PPV is an option for a movie or two, but we all know how expensive that is.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sittyslickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including areas for improvement. We are currently in the process of upgrading our TV channel options and Internet speed. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Somerset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I traveled to US for work and booked Homewood through my Company on an Extended Stay of 3 months. And I am so glad I chose Homewood over Candlewood or any other because I was delighted by its location (quite central in NJ) and the peace.

The Housekeeping was excellent and so was the complimentary breakfast or the Mon-Thu dinner (served with Wine/Beer). All in All a great value for Money both for short term as well as extended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about our excellent Housekeeping Department. We know how hard it can be to be away from home during an extended period of time and pride ourselves on our hospitality and service. Thank you for being a part of our family. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews