We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Somerset(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
44
23
20
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
23
20
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homesized fridgefree breakfast isgreat place to stayfull kitchenother hotelscomfortable bedspleasant staywould stay here againesalysolfeliciaamenitiesluxuryinternethousekeepingtoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 105 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked for our family at the extended stay somerset.We were 25 minutes early and the receptionist said we have to wait 40 minutes,because the check in time was 3 pm.The rooms are ok for 2 people,but not for a family.Internet was slow.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I am very sorry that you had a poor experience waiting for your check in at our Hotel. We do strive to ge the rooms clean and ready as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I though this was a great hotel choice for my needs. The kitchen with fridge, microwave and stove were just what I needed (all clean..this is very important to me). Not knowing the area I depended on the staff for guidance. Had a great experience with all, especially the Mgr, his name was Sy. I will be returning for business early summer and will definitely stay again. I have already recommended this hotel to my co-workers.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Somerset NJ.  Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure.  My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

hotel in the category of Candlewood, Homewood and other extended suites but a bit below in class. priced a bit lower - I can see why - no fitness area or pantry, no shampoo in the shower. otherwise clean and neat. Heater quiet. Situated in a business area where there is a mecca of hotels. Very little restaurant choice within walking distance; malls several miles away. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Had to stay in this place before settling in my apartment. Was overall good and clean. Very friendly staff and was able to answer almost everything.

Just a couple of issues - terrible internet (one time fee of $5). Never ever choose this hotel if you have any work based on Internet or even if you spend good amount of time in videos. It takes more than 10 mins to buffer a 2 min long video in Youtube.

Free local calls from hotel room. Though its more of my mistake - do ensure to understand which numbers are actually otherwise you might end up paying huge, like me! :(

Room Tip: Free local calls from hotel room. Though its more of my mistake - do ensure to understand which numbers are actually otherwise you might end up paying huge, like me! :(
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews