We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

All levels of service were excellent. Room was ready for check in on arrival. Property and grounds were very well maintained. Every employee was friendly and ready to do whatever was asked. I have recommended this property to family, friends, and co-workers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKCJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I am glad that we are able to accommodate your business needs on a weekly basis. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I chose this hotel because this was very near to my workplace and I needed a place for a 2 month stay. I was glad that I chose this hotel. The rooms are ok , not very large but good enough.
Best part is the customer service at this hotel. I have stayed in many other Marriott properties but this one was very different.
The front desk personnel were always courteous and they offered free shuttle to nearby shops /places for evening shopping which was very helpful. best part is that they had a smile all the while !
The breakfast was apt and the chef made sure that every inmate of this hotel ate before going out to work. something I liked a lot as he offered grab and go breakfast whenever I was rushing to work in the mornings..
The property does not have a swimming pool which is what I missed a lot during the summers.. The room comes with a microwave and you need to be a microwave expert to manage your cooking if you are staying for a longer period.
This hotel gets booked on weekends for weddings and it becomes quite noisy during those times.. but nothing to complain as the staff's courtesy keeps you warm.
The nearest train station is Bound Brook in NJ Transit which takes you to New York straight in about 1 hour. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Bound Brook station.
In all, they made my 2 month stay comfortable .. I would go back to this place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floors.. ask for floors which are not occupied by the wedding parties if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTipsKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

stayed here this past weekend for a family wedding and was pleasantly surprised! the hotel is beautiful! the rooms are rather spacious and extremely clean. the best part of this stay was the front desk staff, Marian and Peter. We arrived a little confused because we did not make our own reservations but Marian and Peter told us not to worry, enjoy our wedding, and they would be sure to correct any errors...and they did! we had a stress-free stay and really enjoyed the morning breakfast leisurely with our family!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnergirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in August for business and was very impressed. Rooms very clean and comfortable and all staff excellent and helpful. Special mention to gentlemen who does breakfast service as he was very helpful, happy and always willing to assist if required.

No restaurant or kitchen facilities in room but within walking distance of local restaurant linked to Courtyard Hotel at about 10 minutes away.

Only slight negative is that gym is so small but appears normal rather than the exception for the area.

Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I simply am compelled and excited to tell everyone how great this Hotel is. No little Basic Hotel, No!!! ... Rather a high end experience, with great beds, great sleep, quiet and very clean acomodations, polite, wonderful, gracious and helpful staff ... At all and every hour of the night.

Easily accessible by all and every road in the Brunswick-Newark area. Lots of Green grass, trees, and fully ready for all your Corporate and tourist needs. Ready recommendations for the best restaurants in the area.

Our best to: Apria (Unusual name and unique wonderful lady with a great smile). Kelly (Nite time) and could not be more helpful or gracious. Anthony, Jennifer ... and well everyone of you. You are ALL great, and your Corporation and management should be awed. We were!

Perhaps the most impressive was the lovely capable gentleman, who every day is awake before eveyone, and lays out and constantly meticulously manages his delicious buffet breakfasts, making sure his customers (You) are happy.

So ... Believe me if you are looking for a great nite, "great" economic prices, Greater People and a total awesome experience in the BEST little HOTEL in New Jersey. Head for this Hotel. The doors open with a welcome smile, and the service throughout consistent and inviting.

I do not exagerrate.

Thank You all for your great work and effort. It shows and we feel you sincereity, caring and professionalism.

PS.

If you need a place to house your wedding goers, this is the place elected by every local, as the place to stay; as they are competently and efficiently transited to and from the "The Palace" next door. The New Jersey White House ....

Sincerely ..
dr don and CArmen Regan

Room Tip: Call and tell them your needs, and they will do their very best to accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property since 2007 and continue to return several times a year. The location is excellent. Major roads, restaurants, supermarkets, banks, pharmacies, and gas stations are easily accessible nearby. Rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom, 2 TV's and a sitting area. The bedding and towels are of high quality and always extremely clean. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. Management and staff are very professional and accommodating on the phone or in person. Thank you to Manager Mariam, and staff members Anthony and Frankie at the front desk. After a long trip, you make check-in fast and easy. Samir, the breakfast manager, greets all guests with a smile and great service. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet included with the reasonably priced room is a nice way to start the day along with a complimentary newspaper, fresh baked cookies, and fast internet service. Thanks to all staff for making guests feel like home!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are usually quieter. Let staff know if it is a special occasion (anniversary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formerjerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fairfield Inn was great place to stay!! I recently started staying at this hotel for business. I stay at least once week and the services are great and the people are very friendly. Staff always goes out of their way to accomodate any needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 315 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $139 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing