We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Nicest Fairfield Inn I Have Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Probably the Nicest Fairfield Inn I Have Stayed In”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Fairfield chain, in my opinion, is meant to be Marriott's answer to "basic" hotels and I tend to put Fairfields at the bottom of the Marriott ladder. However, this Fairfield is a very good hotel and on par with many Courtyards and, to a limited degree, standard Marriott hotels. The room was very spacious. The bedding very comfortable. One of the best hotel internet speeds I have seen (included in the rate). Nice soap/shampoo products. Towels were mostly quite good with even a few bath sheets in the bathroom. TV channel selection was solid and there was room to work. There is a free breakfast but I did not take advantage. My room included a refrigerator and actual glasses (a rarity in the Fairfield line). Check in was very pleasanty with fresh cookies sitting there. I look forward to my return trip later this summer.

Note - there is no onsite restaurant and only a few on this road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    42
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
26
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I really wanted to stay near the convention center, but I was too late. Lucky for me, my room was quite, attractive, up to date, clean, and large. A friend stayed in the Hampton and found bed bugs. So glad I took so long to book a hotel. I had the best room at a similar price to what friends were paying for older, smaller, and less clean. This will be my first choice next year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Four stars overall... our particular room would be a three because of noise. Staff was nice. Decor is new and modern. Floors could have been cleaner. Fitness room is small and there is no pool. Breakfast is included (the basic hotel self-serve breakfast) and the people who work the breakfast room work their tails off. We were there for a wedding and took over about 35 rooms. The wedding was within walking distance (The Palace).

Our room (221) was right above the open lobby so it was VERY noisy. I could hear the lobby phone ringing. Could hear the waffle-iron beeping. The "open plan" is a good looking design but not practical. Stairways reeked of smoke and I found out way... desk employee was smoking in the doorway. Yuck.

Room Tip: Don't get one overlooking the NOISY lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed over Memorial Day and even with soccer teams and several wedding parties, the service was quite good. The setting is a bit off the beaten path but the area is lovely with a river and parks nearby. The ro was nice but a bit crammed with a rollaway. Breakfast was excellent with strong assortment of food. Easy parking, easy acces to Turnpike and 287 so a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We usually stay at Fairfield Inns but this property was above all our expectations! It was a very busy wedding weekend at the hotel but we had a very quiet room, easy parking, and a good breakfast despite the crowd. It seemed as if the staff here were very dedicated to helping the guests to have a good experience. We were able to check in early, too, which really helped us. The room was very clean and spacious for the four adults sharing the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We would recommend a lower floor room due to the busy elevators during wedding season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wabect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, CT
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I echo most of the reviews that I read for this hotel on TA. This is a "value" hotel with many of the better quality elements. I had a clean room, with those BIG thirsty towels in the bath. The breakfast is the usual (included) breakfast, not bad, but what free breakfasts usually are in these hotels. The service for breakfast was very accommodating. In general, the hotel staff was very accommodating and the room nicely outfitted (2 LCD TV's). The location is convenient to most necessities in the area. It was also a quite location and I had a front-of-the-hotel room.
Bottom line, I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area...and if you are a Marriott points member, the value is even better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PfredIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

we stayed at this property the weekend before valentines day,, great price,, nice jaccuzi style tub in room.. large clean rooms,, and im a vanatic about bed bugs,, checked all rooms and bedd, and couches,, all clean.... quiet area , more corparate then residential,, the free continental breakfast same as most but the frozen breakfast sanwhiches are a nice touch,,, and i love waffles,, all and all staff over the top nice,, property nice,,have no complaints about our stay

Room Tip: cannot say my room was a great quiet nice sized room,, get the jacuzzi tub,, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#8 of 16 in Somerset
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Address: 315 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing