We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hunan Delight Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 112 Restaurants in Somerset
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The BEST”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I live in the area, and this is the ONLY Chinese Restaurant I go to. You know it's good when Asians are regularly sitting in the dining room. The ambiance/decor is plain, but who cares? The food is fresh and tasty, not that greasy stuff you get in other Chinese restaurants. Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank newchapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Selection and Value”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We came across this restaurant by chance and it was a good choice. Interior is clean and modern. For less than $15 we got a great and plentiful lunch for 2 (including soup and hot tea). I highly recommend the tofu choices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WK9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great chinese food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've been going to this restaurant for over 25 years. The house special wonton soup is a must for every meal. Another favorite is the "4 seasons" special. All the dishes are well prepared with fresh ingredients.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asheffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very good chinese food!”
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Very good chinese food!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great cheap date night here! I have never spent more than $27 dollars there for two people and get soooo much food! I...”
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Great cheap date night here! I have never spent more than $27 dollars there for two people and get soooo much food! I recommend the beef sticks for an appetizer-- they are quite delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Delight Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hunan Delight Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing