We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
phila pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We just came back from a weekend at the shore, and we stayed at the econlodge somers point, I enjoyed the stay there, it was clean, and the pool was nice, . We had "fresh " continental breakfast every morning, and our sheets and towels were changed evey day, I was im pressed the staff was very friendly, and caring, and the housekeepers were great. If you want to stay at a resonably price hotel not far from the beach, and not spent "all that " money to be closer to the beach, go here. My only grip is that the sign said heated pool, and it was only heated by the sun, other than that, i had a great time

  • Liked — it was neat and clean
  • Disliked — the pool was not heated as stated on the sign
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesussaves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    45
    18
    19
See reviews for
67
38
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We have stayed at this motel many times. The manager couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. The rooms have continued to be improved throughout the years and are comfortable with refrigerator and microwave. In the summer months we've enjoyed their swimming pool very much. Somers Point is a fun town, and the bars and excellent restaurants are within walking distance from the motel. I think this place is a good value. We'll be back.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank cwildt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield ct
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2008

I Will highlight on all points, 1) The bed it is the worst ever you can feel the springs, 2) proximity to the beach if you don't mind driving one and half miles its fine. The rooms close to the beach same comparison to econolodge charge 150.00 -225.00, to me the driving distance is worth it since you can use the money to buy snacks and have more entertainment. 3) You will spend about 30.00 on parking for meters Vs being closer to the beach. 4) Conn Breakfast disappointing ( muffins bagels danish and juice, coffee. Overall to me worth the money and savings would I do it again no the bed was the killer but spoke to someone else he stated bed was good so maybe I got a bad bed. The room was clean and building updated . GOOD LUCK

  • Liked — cost and pool close to beach
  • Disliked — bed
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hockey8840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I booked the EconoLodge in Somers Point, NJ in February of 2008 to ensure a good rate and availability for July of 2008 for a six night stay. The property is well kept and managed very well. The rooms are spotless and well appointed for a budget type of motel. Continental breakfast is offered daily and the space is very clean and organized. The General Manager, Isaac, does a fantastic job in the overall motel management. He is very polite and he tries his best to accommodate your every need. The location is great and just minutes to the beach in Ocean City and all major attractions. I read prior reviews from a few years ago, which were negative. Apparently, they got their act together now. It's a great place to stay. The pool is heated and kept very clean as well. I definitely recommend this motel, and I plan another stay in the near future. Congrats to management for turning it around.

  • Liked — the location, good value, and cleanliness
  • Disliked — hotel safes would be more convenient and computer access
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesiPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2008

I just got back from my stay at Econ Lodge and I have to say it was just great! The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great and just the right size. I've already recommended this motel to numerous friends and family! Thanks to the manager at Econo lodge for making my families stay comfortable and affordable! Robin

  • Liked — The people and location. Just 10 mins from main attractions!
  • Disliked — The water pressure in the shower was not strong and the tolite didn't flush right away.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audieslilsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Our visit to this Econo Lodge was very pleasant. Our newly remodeled room was clean, comfortable & cool with everything in place and in good working condition. We thoroughly enjoyed the modern, well kept swimming pool surrounded by ample lounging chairs. Ocean City & the Boardwalk were only minutes away. All in all, this is a well managed operation with a friendly staff responsive to questions and always willing to lend a helping hand. All in all, this motel has all the featues of an expensive motel at a reasonable price.
ELJ - June 26

Helpful?
Thank ELJPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2008

The hotel was very clean. Room was a good size. Easy to get to from the highway. Pool was very nice and very clean. Would definitely stay again. Easy access to Ocean City and Atlantic City.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilJamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
2.8 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
125 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Somers Point

Property: Econo Lodge Somers Point
Address: 21 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Somers Point 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Econolodge Somers Point
Somers Point Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing