We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Somers Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
New Jersey
1 review
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

The hotel was very clean. Room was a good size. Easy to get to from the highway. Pool was very nice and very clean. Would definitely stay again. Easy access to Ocean City and Atlantic City.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilJamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    45
    17
    19
See reviews for
65
38
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hulls Cove
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2008

In town for a funeral, we were looking for a room that was simple, clean, and cheap. This Econo Lodge definitely fit that bill. The front desk staff person(owner?) was especially helpful, courteous, and unfailingly available. We had trouble with the Garden State toll at our exit(long story)and this man told us how to handle it. We would definitely return to this motel. Thanks.

Traveller from Bar Harbor, ME

Helpful?
Thank kathmdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2008

We stayed at this Econo Lodge for 2 nights while visiting the Atlantic City area. It was a great place to sleep. The room was clean and quiet, there was a small fridge, a microwave, coffeemaker, ironing board and iron. The shower had good water pressure and lots of hot water, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. In the morning, the office had a generous continental breakfast. It took us about 1/2 hour to drive to Atlantic City and park at the Caesar's parking lot (which cost $5). We were able to spend more on enjoying ourselves since we saved on our accommodations.

  • Liked — Great value for the cost, very comfortable
  • Disliked — You will have to drive a little to get to Atlantic City or to the beach
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

My Husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge this past weekend and had a great clean room and wonderful time. The room had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. The manager, Issac was friendly and helpful. If we needed towels, all we needed to do was ask for them. There is some renovations going on but that did not interupt our stay. Would come back again and recommend to our family & friends.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank soapby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

room was clean few breakfast choices

employee were attentive beds were hard

cooling system was noisy.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank mainstreet35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

My wife & I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Somers Point, NJ from Friday night, 11/2 through Sunday morning, 11/4. Ultimately, you get what pay for, which is 2 nights for $102.58, including all taxes.

Overall, our stay was "Okay". Check-in was a breeze and we received a room on the 2nd floor with a king size bed. During both nights of our stay, the hotel was very quiet.

As for the problems, the Econo Lodge is a no frills hotel. The bathroom floor had divets and the paint was peeling off the bathroom walls. In addition to this, the curtain near the bed had paint on it. This room needs a good renovation. Once this happens, you will get some good "bang" for your buck.

  • Liked — The price of $102.58 for 2 nights, including all taxes
  • Disliked — The divets in the bathroom floor and the paint on the curtain
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CoachMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somers Point hotels

Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2007

Every summer when we take our family to Ocean City, we stay at the EconoLodge at Somers Point, which is just about five minutes from the beach. We have been staying here each summer for the past seven or eight years, and we keep going back to the Somers Point EconoLodge. If you stay there once, you'll know why.
The entire staff always goes out of its way to ensure that our stay is pleasant and trouble-free. The staff is very professional, and it is obvious that their guests are the most important part of their job.
The continental breakfast saves us time each morning and leaves more time for activities on the beach.
In addition to a microwave and refrigerator, the rooms have coffee pots, irons, and hair blowers.
Although the Lodge has undergone a renovation, the price remains reasonable. I retired from teaching in June and in addition to our summer trip, my wife and I returned to Ocean City a few weeks ago. What a great time to visit the beach. And of course we stayed at the EconoLodge.
What a great "home away from home"! Try it--you'll like it!

  • Liked — the way the staff treats guests
  • Disliked — the parking is somewhat limited, especially when cars are not parked within the lines
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBargainHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.3 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Somers Point

Property: Econo Lodge Somers Point
Address: 21 McArthur Blvd., Somers Point, NJ 08244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Somers Point 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Econolodge Somers Point
Somers Point Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing