We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the thir year we stayed at this place. Our grandsons love the pool, we stayed in the swimming pool from 11:00 AM until 7 OR 8:00 PM. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
We love this place. The staff work so hard, they are very helpful and lovely. We enjoy the continental breakfast, and it also saves us money!!
We meet people from all over the world.
The price and location can not be beat. See you next summer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    45
    17
    19
See reviews for
65
38
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I enjoy this place a lot. It's my secret of the shore.. It's right over the bridge, a walk to a great seafood place and it's clean and has breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and it's a great value. I'll come back again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the back, not near the pool. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poochiedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed here several times and have always had good experiences. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean as well as the pool. the continental breakfast is adequate. Very good pic for the money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would call this a very good value for a very convenient place to stay across the bridge from Ocean City, New Jersey. The place is what they say it will be, and they are as nice and helpful as they can be. Our kids really enjoyed the pool. If you just mainly want a place to get up and go from then this does the job just fine. Wipe off everyone's feet before bed because they do get black walking around on the floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily1-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall the room was clean but one of the lights was out above the vanity,one of the plugs didn't work and the blind in bathroom was old and cracked, the shower curtain could use a good cleaning or replace with a new one. Windows could use a washing. It does sound like a lot but otherwise the stay was nice. Average continental breakfast, we actually went to the Point Diner right down the street, always a favorite.

Room Tip: ...end unit downstairs no smoking, king bed. building facing pool and office gets more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueseque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have stayed here a week every year since 2005 . Issac and staff are trustworthy and helpful. A rarity... Upgrading, painting, repairs actually make this better now than when it was part of "Eddie and the cruisers film". Reasonable rates, particularly early or late season. The new bridge, free fishing piers, new diner/grill across the road allows leaving the car and walking to sites. Sidewalks, great landscaping , by state nice .If you are on a budget, this place works for me Already planning next years trip.

Room Tip: Off season...more choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The people at the lobby were very nice, and friendly. Our room smelled like smoke and febreeze. The overall feeling was very creepy. We could not wait to leave. The bathroom needs bleach and an update. I don't smoke, and my clothes and bags smelled when I got home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acoulter4148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somers Point hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
2.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
65 reviews
2.8 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Somers Point

Property: Econo Lodge Somers Point
Address: 21 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Somers Point 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Econolodge Somers Point
Somers Point Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing