We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near bridge to Ocean City, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location near bridge to Ocean City, NJ”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Warm welcome from staff at registration was nice. A little hesitant though when we discovered our room #413, had a dumpster right outside and a small, well-worn wooden ramp at the front door; the ramp certainly needs refreshing. The interior was clean and spacious, with a fireplace and nice kitchen with granite counters and new appliances. We could hear guests in the rooms above and water flushing woke us up at times. The bed was comfy, and a very nice breakfast with omelets made to order is available.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms on the bay side should be less noisy. Not Room 413, right by dumpster, obscures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHHLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynellL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time out to review our sight. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and able to enjoy a few of the many amenities we have to offer. Once again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at the Somers Point Residence Inn.

Reynell Lavigne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    157
    64
    37
    26
See reviews for
207
111
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is an older hotel but nicely maintained and clean. It's near the bay and less than 10 minutes from Ocean City and the beach. I'd give it a great review with the exception of its Internet connection. It's terrible and the connection goes up and down all day/night long. Very undependable connection. Very limited cable TV also. But other than terrible Internet and lousy cable, it's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayside room. Stay away from courtyard because it can get noisy with the pool area, unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mike887755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynellL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I want to apologize for the connection problems that you encountered during your stay and thank you for informing us. We have been able to reach out to our provider to correct this issue.

I am glad that you where able to enjoy the rest of the hotels amenities and the surrounding area. We looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Reynell Lavigne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently stayed at Somers Point to attend an event in Avalon with family. We spent the evening in Atlantic City and headed south to the Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point hotel for the night.

We booked the penthouse room that has a bedroom and loft area as well as two bathrooms. It's a great alternative for families or friends traveling together. Both beds are queen size beds and the rooms have all the basics. There is also a pull out sofa in the sitting room and a full kitch with all the basics.

We've stayed here once before and it appears they recently refreshed the rooms and painted. The space was perfect. The bed upstairs in the loft was rather soft but otherwise everything was just fine. The exterior of the building and deck steps appear worn and probably should be the next part of the refresh strategy.

Overall, clean, friendly staff. Close to AC and shore points.

Room Tip: Rooms are outside and penthouse rooms require stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynellL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you and your family was able to enjoy our new renovated rooms and amenities.

Once again thank you for your feedback is so important to us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back whenever you are in the Somers Point area.

Sincerely,

Reynell Lavigne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were on an off season visit to the shore and couldn't have made a better choice for a place to stay. Rooms are nice, off-season rates are great, staff is cheerful and helpful, and you get the great Residence Inn breakfast and evening light dinner/snack. What's not to like?

Somers Point is a great location for day trips to Cape May or into Ocean City or elsewhere, without the hustle and bustle of the beach-front scene. There are also some great dining/eating options near-by.

We were pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimselfNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynellL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is so important to us. I am happy that you had such a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the Somers Point area.

Sincerely,

Reynell Lavigne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed this past long weekend at the Residence Inn Atlantic City/Somers Point, NJ. I was visiting family both mine and my husband's. This is a terrific place to stay if you are not interested in staying in a casino hotel. It is close by, right at the bridge going over to Ocean City, NJ. Rates are very good! Apparently, it has just been renovated and upgraded to lovely new furnishings and appliances in the kitchen area. Stainless steel!
Also, the hotel is very quiet, and CLEAN!!!! I am a stickler for this and this is clean! Staff is very helpful and friendly, really nice people. Wi-fi is free, a plus for me and easy to connect on. I heartily recommend this one.

Room Tip: Try to get on the back side of the hotel, there is a veautiful bay view there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynellL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good Morning

My name is Reynell Lavigne, General Manager of the Somers Point Residence Inn. I want to first thank you for choosing to stay at the Somers Point Residence Inn during your recent visit with family. Secondly, thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the new decor and furnishing from our recent renovation.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards


Reynell Lavigne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed a few nights ago at this property and let me tell you this is a great place! Since the minute of checking in to the moment of departing I had an awesome stay. Don't let the outside fool you because the interior of the rooms are so beautiful! Will definitely stay there again very soon!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jshearin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan g, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay at the property and even more that it was a enjoyable stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and when we receive great compliments like this it shows that our improvements have worth to them. I would like to thank you for complimenting our staff, and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon!!

Sincerely,

Jonathan Gonzalez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Residence inn in Somers point. It was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was that the heating system made alot of noise. They offered to change our room but we didn't have any time. I would recommend this to a friend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan g, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello and Thank You for taking time to come and visit us here at our Residence Inn property and more importantly that your experience was a Great One!! Thank you for allowing us the chance to have you stay with your Residence Inn family and we hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and if I can be of any additional assistance please do not hesitate to let me know. Look forward to meeting you next time.

Kind Regards

Jonathan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.5 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Econo Lodge Somers Point
#4 of 7 in Somers Point
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Address: 900 Mays Landing Rd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point you'll find something refreshingly different. With over sized suites, roomy work areas and plenty of wide-open spaces, it's the perfect Ocean City area hotel to work, rest, play and feel right at home. Enjoy the warm, casual atmosphere, friendly service and delightful little touches that you'll only find with us. And our convenient location offers prime access to the best of Atlantic City from casinos to shopping and dining yet is situated in the boutique community of Somers Point on the bay adjacent to the world-famous Ocean City area of Beaches and Boardwalks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Residence Inn Somers Point
Somers Point Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing