We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Clancy's by the Bay
Ranked #27 of 77 Restaurants in Somers Point
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Basically bar food. Ordered ribs, very bland and tasted freezer burned. Wasn’t able to eat them, my friend tried them and agreed. My friend ordered chicken parmigiana and said it didn’t have much flavor. We have eaten there in the past and it was just ok, this time was terrible. Service was mediocre had to ask to have our drinks refilled several times and she only brought one instead of both of us as we asked. We will not be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fhcandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We went for drinks and dinner the service was great and food was good nice place would definitely go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rjandr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Always a crowded place in the summer. Service is still usually good. Any app with brisket or short rib is a winner. Prices are reasonable and there is a good selection of drinks. Good parking and esa DJ on the weekends. Food is average. Better choices for your money.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stewartc787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten at other Clancy’s and was truly disappointed by this one. We went on a Saturday night in July and the place was empty while other local restaurants had waits. We had the calamari for an appetizer and it was spicy and rubbery as opposed to crisply fried. Two in our party ordered Prime Rib and both pieces of meat were very dry though asked for”medium” cook. I had fish tacos made with flounder and they were bland and came with potato chips so I couldn’t even add cole slaw to dress it up. The last member of our party had a salmon dish as she said it was good but didn’t rave. Overall the food was lack luster at best. Next time we will wait in line elsewhere!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MVP515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here last Friday and Louis was our server. He took great care of us- calamari was great! Wife had salmon salad and I the salmon Oscar. Food was terrific!. Went to the bar afterwards where dj was playing great mix of oldies and new music- bartenders there were great!
Reasonable prices for food and drink and a great evening. Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Obxboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Clancy's by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing