We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Short Hills for two days on a business trip in February 2011. The hotel was quite and the rooms were large and well furnished. There was a good control for the air-con which is always a bonus. We were told there was free wifi only in the public areas, but it seemed to work fine in my room too, which was fantastic. Restaurant and bar staff were great and the bar menu was ok. Only down side was that the breakfast felt overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qingwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterWebster007, General Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services. Regarding breakfast, i appreciate your feedback on pricing; we are currently looking into revising our breakfast offering and will have a new menu soon.

Thank you again for the feedback and i look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

regards

Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    334
    148
    83
    45
See reviews for
288
194
60
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I had the best facial ever at their new eforea spa. I felt compelled to write a review about it.- Elaine did my facial, and she was a total pro... The facial itself was divine, but she also gave me a wealth of valuable information and great recommendations tailored to me. She used a kelp and clay mask that was so incredible, I had to buy it afterwards... -their products are also awesome in addition to the quality of service. I didn't know/didn't have time to utilize, but I believe you have full access to their indoor pool/jacuzzi, etc. with every service. Great deal and experience for a traveler, or a local like myself.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see that your experience in our new eforea Spa was incredible, and we thank you for the positive feedback pertaining to our team member Elaine.

As a member of the local community, we are so happy to receive your response. Without the support of guests like you, our spa would not be as successful as it has been. We look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The staff was wonderful from the moment we got there - the rooms were spotless - they upgraded us to a junior suite and the they decorated our friend's room in honor of her 50th birthday! Such a nice and professional staff! The food server at breakfast was also wonderful. They gym was amazing - all the machines were in good working order and very clean. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as hearing that your celebration with your family was a such a memorable experience.

Thank you again for the positive feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2011

The staff could not be more acomodating and professional. I have been a guest of the hotel and held events in their ballroom. Hilton Short Hills is a first-class location for any occasion.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LJG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased in regards to your response as well as the positive feedback concerning our events / meeting team. As a frequent guest, I thank you for your kind words and ethusiasm pertaining to our property.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I've stayed here for business numerous times. #1 Hilton in US, by far. High end, more Ritz or Four Seasons than you would expect for a Hilton. Great Bar (Mike the bartender is a character, in a good way). Great fitness facility. Elegant place. Give it a shot

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to see that your experience at the Hilton Short Hills has left such a positve impression. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and it is wonderful to be recognized in such a highly regarded manner.

We look forward to welcoming your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Peter Webster manages this fabulous hotel in NJ.
Great service, wonderful employees (Front Desk - Hilda,Shannan, Heather, Concierge, Odeth, Hyacinth, Joey and the Retreat Bar, Mike, Bonnie, Jessica, Consuelo) along with all the other great employees who go above and beyond in service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leng54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy the outstanding service provided by our team members. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I had cancelled my reservation and was still charged for the nights stay. Front Desk Manager, Shannon was not very interested in helping me. I have been a loyal Hilton Diamond member over the years and the lack of customer service was inconsistent with what I have become accustom to with Hilton. Definitely disappointing.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank jjries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberDubiny, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for posting a review though I was sorry that you scored the hotel poorly due to cancelation policy..

We do request that guests give us advanced notice if they are unable to stay so we have an opportunity to re-sell the room. You canceled your room at 10.30pm the night of arrival. Shannan did confirm to you that if we were able to re-sell the room we would not charge you but at such a late hour, that was not possible.

I apologize that our policy affected your service scores for our hotel, especially as you did not stay with us. I hope though that we will have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
Amber Dubiny
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
470 reviews
17.8 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
515 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Property: Hilton Short Hills
Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing