We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a weekend!”
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is well appointed, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The food in the restaurant is very good, and the bar is a good place to unwind. The mall across the street is excellent for shopping!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

For the busienss traveler, this hotel offers true comfort and a room you look forward to getting back to after a long hard day. But the price of food and drink will break your expense budget. Be prepared to got out and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

After a brief absence, my return to this hotel has been to the positive. As I have seen this hotel transition in many visits, I am hopeful that new management will pilot the ship towards its prior 5 diamond status and achieve it. The Holy Grail of hospitality as most know is not easy to attain and I can attest that this one shown when it was.
Giving me some encouragement that this could be even possible was a helpful and friendly attitude and welcome overall demander by the staff. It should be no secret that repeat business is crucial to the long term maintenance of any long term success. One new persona especially stuck out to me, a gentleman by the name of Ayaz Akbar patiently and proudly assisted me with my reservation and shared with me his experience at another Hilton property. He is deserving of this upgrade in property assignment and is a refreshing addition to this team. Being in the service business, I know that customers do not enjoy being put on permahold or given a runaround. He was precise, methodical and friendly. I am sure he will be an accretive factor in this hotel’s operations going forward. In a world that is filled with bureaucracy, it is always nice to find someone who understands the personal touch. I hope the hotel stays on this path.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Discerning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

When checking in with valet parking the two Parker's where engaged in conversation.Neither one offered to help with luggage,or park car,until I had to ask them for help..rude check in,The club floor is the only one that I have ever been in that charges for drinks,soft is no charge,but everything else is with fee..should advise guests,or have a notice ,since it is quite unusual on executive floor to charge..Pool check in was rude,as well. will try to stay as far away as possible,of this property until customer service improves..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsbadgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my husband, to attend a wedding. They had a separate area for checking in, along with glasses of delicious champagne and water bottles for your room. We were in our room within a couple of minutes. The hotel was beautiful, well designed. Rooms were very spacious, classic furniture.

The bathroom was very large and impeccably clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed with my husband and my 2 year old son, for one week in the Short Hills, Hilton. I must say I was quite impressed with the well maintained property, everything clean, the carpets are new and the furniture too. The room we had, was large and tidy, the bathroom floor and tub was impeccable! It was a great surprise find a nice hotel updated and the service was unbeatable!!

The Dining room hot buffet breakfast was very complete and different each day. Adriana, Ana and Mirian are extremely nice, corteous, and warm. We spent a whole week in the hotel because we were moving and those ladies were like a little family to us. It is nice to see nice faces, and people who enjoy their jobs as much as they do.

I totally recommend this hotel, they have a nice indoor pool and beautiful spa, free parking and just across the street is the Short Hills Mall!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, the Executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esmariehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Short Hills Hilton lives up to the Hilton Hotels reputation of luxury with luxurious services. The location directly across from the Mall at Short Hills makes for a great location with convenient shopping and access to all the major highways to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cahuncey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
731 reviews
17.8 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,204 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
492 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#1 of 1 in Springfield
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range: $194 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing