We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choise for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“The best choise for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in the area. If you are in NJ/NY for business this can be your best selection. There is a mall in front of it and shuttle service to the train station or airport for a low fare, you will need to coordinate it beforehand. If the company you're working with is around the area, the shuttle sometimes is for free. Breakfast is very good in comparison to other Hotels. And the gym got good equipment for cardio among others. They have a indoor swiming pool and also a spa which can be relaxing after a long working day. Service was very good for me. My stay here was Pura Vida!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maynord R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Short Hills again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    312
    142
    77
    41
See reviews for
267
191
57
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our favorite stop on a car trip to NYC. Comfortable, classy accommodations. Bar is great place to unwind and eat a light dinner after a long day of driving. Wonderful mall is very close when we still have the energy after traveling! My only issue is accessing the driveway into the hotel when unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love this hotel when I'm traveling on business. It's clean, comfortable and has a responsive staff.The food is okay but with the mall across the street, that's a non-issue. The only complaint that I have is the recent 1:30 am wake up call while the hotel tested its emergency system. I feel that this could have been handled at a different hour. Nevertheless, highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hotel was nice. I felt the bathroom could have been a little cleaner but overall it was ok. The Spa services i received (facial and my husband a massage) were excellent. The pool and the hot tube were great. The locker rooms in the Spa area are great. Plenty of things available if you need to shower and get ready there. You don't even need to have a hotel reservation to enjoy the spa, pool, hot tub, and gym. We had a overall very nice experience. We will def. be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I were familiar with the hotel facilities and location and were not disappointed , with one exception, with our stay. We used the hotel as a B&B and in that regard the bedroom was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice at the Buffet and the service staff were both friendly and helpful/attentive. We used the pool facility and again this was first class.
My only problem was with the Front Desk who, for six days were incapable of resolving a problem I had with my booking. After some correspondence and my departure, the matter was resolved to my satisfaction by the Assistant Front Desk manager. I am still somewhat mystified as to why someone could not have dealt with the issue during my stay.
This matter will not stop me returning to The Hilton Short Hills as it provides reliable service and comfort in an excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Township of Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Short Hills Hilton is an excellent hotel; the spa was fabulous my wife and I got a 60 minute Swedish massage, and then spent time in the hot tub. We had a wonderful suite which was large, clean and bed that was very comfortable. The Mall is conveniently across the street and Summit NJ has excellent eateries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to your return to the Hilton Short HIlls. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

whenever in the area we stay at the Short Hills Hilton, it is next to mall, short run to train station for going into New York City, hotel has awesome pool, staff does everything possible to make your stay a great memory

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Property: Hilton Short Hills
Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing