We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Short Hills Hilton”
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel has had a beautiful renovation to the lobby level. The staff is consistently outstanding and dedicated to customer service. The Fitness Center is well equipped and it being open 24 hours is a real plus. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very upscale. The executive lounge has wonderful service and offers delicious appetizers and desserts and a good continental breakfast. I have stayed here many times over the last 9 years and intend to come back several times a year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Short Hills again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Hilton in Short Hills, NJ. The hotel, lobby, rooms, and bar were awesome! (We didn't try the spa yet). The staff were very friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to help and accommodate us with everything and anything. The outdoor pool was glamorous! We spent many hours at the pool, and met lots of awesome people there too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback from your most recent stay. I was delighted to read that you were well looked after by our team. Next time please make sure you make an appointment for our beautiful eforea spa. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Hilton, located directly across from the spectacular Short Hills Mall, has more going for it than just its location. It is a very comfortable hotel with a gracious and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet, which was included as part of our package, was awesome. I was, however, disappointed with the executive lounge as its hours of operation were limited and the food offerings were meager and quickly consumed by the crowd of people who were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuttyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback from your most recent stay. You are correct we do have limited hours for Exectuive Lounge. I am sorry that some of our policies were not to your liking and apologize for any dissatisfaction this caused. We value your feedback, and hope that this did not mar your entire stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The quality of service has gone down hill to a point of being un-professional. The pool area did not have enough seating, no separate outdoor area to have lunch, insufficient # of staff, and the staff that was there was not experienced and not professional. The rooms did not have sufficient HVAC Empty room service dishes lingered outside doors for what seemed all day No firm pillows. I could have stayed in a Hampton Inn and have had better service and facility

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Whenever we have some free time we head over to the Short Hills Hilton. The hotel is 5 star. The outdoor and indoor pools are great. The best brunch in New Jersey. The surrounding towns are lovely with fine restaurants. The only hotel we stay in in New Jersey

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ssuds3121054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests' feedback. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Really a luxury feel to this hotel - and lots of foreign accents from the guests. Convenient to Roseland. Very nice rooms and large bathrooms with marble. Martinis a bit pricey at $15 a pop but that is the price for luxury, perhaps.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall with us and certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Short Hills again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We live in Manhattan, but on this 95 degree weekend we decided to get out of town and stay at a hotel with a pool. Overall, the pool was very nice. Lots of chairs (which was necessary because people would come down at 9am and throw a towel on a chair and then leave for the duration of the day, which was deemed acceptable by hotel staff), large pool, some umbrellas and even a grassy area. They also have a nice indoor pool with a jacuzzi. A few misses: the pool restaurant opened an hour later and closed a half hour earlier than advertised. The internet is not free in your room...something I think should be standard in this day and age (and is complementary at most other hotels, including Hampton Inn, a Hilton brand). The movies offered in your room are a whopping $17!
The Sunday brunch was great and worth the $37 per person. The bar in the lobby was nice and relaxing with great service. The free car service to the mall was very nice, even though it is an easy 5 minute walk. The staff was friendly and the $15 car service to the train station was an added plus.

Room Tip: We had a corner King room with two windows, which was nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we appreciate all our guests' feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall with us! I did take note of your comments, and although there is charge for Internet in your rooms - we do have other complimentary options for you: our business center (including free black & white printing), the lobby level (restaurants included) and in our Executive level rooms. You have some very good observations, and I do appreciate you taking the time to send us the email and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
770 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
562 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
850 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range: $178 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing