We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home in Short Hills”
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great Hotel, Very friendly staff, feels like one is at home. Just in front of this amazing Short Hills Mall! Also would mention the food is very good. A perfect place!

Clean and well decorated, with many spaces with different atmosphere, such as the bar, the restaurant, the excecutive lounge. They also have a little pantry to pick your own stuff and go to your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I am glad that you have such great memories from this past stay and look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Short Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent service Everyone went out of there way to make our stay and our daughters wedding party feel welcome Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. All our guests had an excellent time and a great experience Everything was done to make us feel at home

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback from your most recent stay. A congratulation on your Daughter’s wedding! I was delighted to read that you were well looked after by our team and that you were able to suitably celebrate and relax. It is so nice to hear from our guest, as we value your feedback tremendously

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Recently, I spent a fantastic weekend at the Hilton Short Hills, in New Jersey. The ride from New York was fine since the hotel is only 20 miles from NYC. The hotel is located directly across from the Short Hills Mall one of the premier shopping venues in the northeast. The hotel's brick exterior does not give any clue to the glamour and beauty of the hotel once inside. The lobby is spectacular, marble floors, dark wood panelling, and a beautiful metallic concave dome over the center. Our suite was superb with large living room, beautiful king bedroom, large flat screen tv and a comfortable dining area. Lots of closet space and beautiful bathroom with amenities. We had made an appointment for a message and facial at eforea the elegant hilton inspired full service spa. We came away relaxed and feeling years younger!
We had an excellent meal at the new Dining Room restaurant which was recently redecorated and reopened. The Dining room is stunning with lots of seating , beautiful flowers and lighting.
The menu designed by Chef Kennedy was filled with old favorites and newly designed dishes , we particularly enjoyed the seafood, and steak.
The next morning we feasted at the famed Hilton Short Hills Sunday Brunch. Tables of delicacies both hot and cold, including bowls of black and red domestic caviar. Hot and Cold dishes and serving stations for Eggs and Meat. All this and a gorgeous table filled with desserts and a chocolate fountain. It just doesn't get any better!
We reluctantly had to leave for home after spending an awesome weekend at one of the Northeast's finest staycations....The Hilton Short Hills

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indriani S, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for a such a wonderful review! It is so nice to read that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is an extremely convenient location for my visit to the regional office; easy travel from PA and to the office for morning meeting. Also, this is a great location for a variety dining opportunities. Two minor items this trip; on my last stay the bathroom sink backed up with very slow water drainage and the floor lamp did not have a working bulb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Hilton Hotel is conveniently located and walking distance to the Short Hills Mall! Service is excellent and felt very safe. Clean and well staffed. Hotel had an elegant feel which I loved. Just a little pricey for a business stay being that I did not have time to take advantage of any of the amenities or even walk through the Hotel much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This really is a very nice hotel to stay at in Short Hills NJ. I am a Hilton Honors member, so when I got to the hotel they told me I was upgraded to the Executive floor for being a member. I thought that was a nice touch. I was there for a wedding and the food was awesome. They have a great outdoor pool and they have a spa that I did not use. When I returned to my room at night, the AC in my upgraded room was broken. I returned at around 1 AM. They sent engineering to fix it but it was broken and he said he would bring a fan which he did, and offered to check if another room was available. It was. The room also smelled of smoke after he tried to fix it. So at 1:30 in the AM I moved rooms with the help of a bellman. When I asked for money back. The front desk person said we already gave you an upgrade when you came but she said she would take off $49 dollars. I was a little surprised they did not comp the room altogether and felt like saying well you upgraded me to a room with a broken AC unit, but I did not. All in all, other than this problem, a first rate place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I love this hotel! We have stayed here at least three times, and have always had a great experience. The rooms are updated, very modern, and always clean. The beds are very comfortable (except if you aren't a fan of feather pillows, bring your own!). The location is excellent with easy access to the highway and conveniently located across the street from The Mall at Short Hills (very upscale but does have a few stores like Gap, Macy's, Loft). There are also a few restaurants at the mall, including Cheesecake Factory and Joe's American Grill. The spa at the hotel is WONDERFUL! I had a massage during our last stay and the entire spa experience was very relaxing and I felt very pampered! The bar/lounge is great for a drink, a little expensive, but they have a good selection of wine. We really enjoy this place. We usually spend time in Westfield, NJ during our stay which is about 15-20 minutes away, it's a really cute town with a quaint yet trendy downtown-lots of restaurants (most are BYOB), shopping, and just a very pretty area! The NJ transit is also very close to the Hilton. Overall, a really great hotel in a convenient location to NYC, and other surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanWonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
712 reviews
17.8 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,199 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
483 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#1 of 1 in Springfield
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range: $197 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing