We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unassuming and UN-believable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bisque Restaurant

Bisque Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manahawkin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unassuming and UN-believable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have now been to this restaurant twice and if I have anything to do about it, it will NOT be the last! Recently my husband and I went there to celebrate our 43rd Wedding anniversary and it truly was a culinary GIFT for us both! From the seared Ahi Tuna appetizer to the delectable tuna entrée I was in heaven! The cost is slightly more than your beach town restaurant but let me tell you it is well worth it! In keeping with other area restaurants, it is a BYOB enterprise which helps keep the overall bill down. I heartily recommend this if you are looking for quality cuisine that is not run-of-the-mill!! Bon Appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    51
    9
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wonderful meal. They have a special vegetarian menu, which was a plus for us. Excellent parmesan crusted risotto fritters and my salad of baked goat cheese with strawberries, candied pecans and cranberries was wonderful and large. We finished it off with their chocalate surpreme (think chocalate in 4 forms put together) which was in fact, supreme. You can bring you own wine, which we didn't know about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Israeltrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, NJ
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bisque was perfect for our wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had our wedding dinner party for 24 guests at the Bisque. We chose them over other establishments on LBI for their location, value, availability of a private room, and their delicious food! Jodi, the owner was a pleasure to work with and custom made a menu for our needs. We had an appetizer sampler, salad and four entrees that included the Prime Rib, Chicken Bella, Shrimp & Pasta, and Vegetable Pasta. Our guests raved about the food and the groom said the Prime Rib was one of the best he ever tasted. All the food was of highest quality, the portions were huge, and the cost was reasonable. The restaurant was both casual and elegant at the same time which made it a perfect setting for our special day. The staff was very professional and service very attentive. Bisque is BYOB which we prefer. Jodi even allowed us to drop off our wine and favors the night before and had everything set up for us. We would highly recommend Bisque for dinner for groups large or small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sjsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Culinary Institute of America should be proud of this graduate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It had been a year since we were able to dine here. We brought friends who are well acquainted with the renown culinary school's reputation, which is where the chef trained. We all had a bisque, either lobster or the evening's special, wild mushroom. Both were rich, flavorful, delicious. All of us had wasabi encrusted tuna on a bed of Asian slaw, with flavorful rice. Oh my. Melt in your mouth, just fantastic. Two desserts enjoyed were the peanut butter pie and the vanilla bean cheesecake. Nothing could have been better. Five stars all around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 155cjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very Happy Will not return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently had Sunday dinner at the Bisque. Service was excellent, Ordered a chicken dish, chicken was pink inside. My friend ordered Prime Rib, had to send it back twice, ordered medium, came out rare. They serve the frozen Calamari, not freshly prepared. Entire menu was Over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bisque Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Bisque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing