We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jayson's Pancake House

Jayson's Pancake House
500 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
609-494-7491
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was very busy but we got a table within 5 mins for 14 people. The pancakes were delicious and they did an excellent kids portions - although these were still pretty huge. I had poached eggs with Canadian bacon which was good but potatoes were just ok. Very good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SKD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An LBI institution for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been going to Jayson's for years. You definitely have to wait to get in sometimes, but it's worth it. They have a great selection for breakfast, and it's all delicious. I had the pigs in a blanket the last time I was there and it was fantastic.

Prices are reasonable. The only problem with the place is that they don't take credit or ATM cards for payment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best waffles I've had in years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The waffles were delicious. I ate the entire thing and I am not one to finish my food. Being a New Yorker, it is rare that I can compliment food outside of the city but I must say that I will go back there whenever I am in LBI.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrsmanutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A family tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Every time my family stays on LBI we always make it a point to stop at Jaysons at least once. We love being greeted by the same friendly faces year after year, always offering me fresh hot coffee before I barely have my tush in a seat. And of course, we love the food! You can't beat the home fries, we always order a side for the table. My boys ordered the Jaysons Jumbo this year but couldn't finish it. They reluctantly packed up 2 of the pancakes and some bacon for later. This place is a yearly tradition for us and we can't wait to visit again next year!

Helpful?
2 Thank SeaWife344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Jason's on the recommendation of friends are we weren't disappointed. Service was pleasant with a knowledgeable server who greeted us with a smile and was very accommodationing. The omelets were delicious. Everything was served in a timely matter and exactly to order. Can't wait to go back to try more specialty omelets and pancakes. Love this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank shorefoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jayson's Pancake House also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Jayson's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing