We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arlington

The Arlington
Reserve with OpenTable
The Arlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th street
Description: The Arlington is a new restaurant and bar open in Ship Bottom on LBI. With a new American menu focused on fresh and local ingredients and a beverage program focused on craft beer and cocktails, The Arlington is poised to be a premiere dining establishment on LBI open for lunch and dinner year-round.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is w welcome addition to LBI. We've been several times this winter and have not had a bad meal. Fresh fish and tasty meat dishes.
The grilled Caesar salad is a nice twist, grilled romaine with dressing and cheese, not heavy at all. Scallops, of course, are local and well done.

Friendly service always helps. I hope we can still get a table in season!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rfink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New eats in Ship Bottom, NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was a Monday night off season (April) on Long Beach Island, NJ. There were six of us looking for a place to eat. Most restaurants are open only Thursday through Sunday, if at all, this time of year. The Arlington, new since June 2013, is open every day, so we tried it. The food was very good and the service, offered by a young woman named Mandolin, was outstanding. The decor is rustic. The bar area is separate from the two dining rooms. We will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night to remember !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We hail from Scotland and were taken here by our relatives who live locally. We were no sooner in the door then there was a row of taster beers ready for us to sample ! I don't think there were many left on the very informative taster notes list which accompanied our drinks that we hadn't tried ! Our food was delicious, plentiful and always served with a smile ! We would like to thank our hosts for a delightful evening which was very much appreciated.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best new place to hit lbi!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Finally a fun bar and resturant that has a different menu!!!!! Amazing bar staff wait staff and owners!!!!!! I must go to!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best of LBI!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

An excellent choice for foodies! Amazing quality food and drinks. And our fave bartender Sue is there! They care about quality and it shows. Who knew that chicken, mashed potatoes and greens could be SO. AMAZING. Try it, then thank me.

Helpful?
1 Thank RatherBatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Arlington also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to The Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing