We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but.........”
Review of Raimondo's

Raimondo's
Reserve with OpenTable
Raimondo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but.........”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I was taken there for my birthday by an old friend that I hadn't seen in a long time! The food was very good, however, I have two complaints! The tables are done NY style and you are right on top of the next table, if you're looking to have a romantic evening, this is not the place to go, also it's a BYOB, which is fine, except, the waitress came over, poured the wine and asked to take our order, we told her that we were catching up and not ready to order yet, she then said, well I have to get your order into the kitchen now!! So basically, hurry up and eat so we can be ready for the next seating! I found her response extremely rude and would not go back to this restaurant because of it! It's a shame because the food was really good, but when you are spending that type of Monet, it's nice to be able to leisurely dine, and I'm not talking about malingering, just enjoying your dinner out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Easygoing1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    30
    17
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Would Not Go Back”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just reading a few of the reviews: definitely no the restaurant I went to...we had had party of ten..have NOT been to a restaurant for a long time that does not let you share. The meals are very expensive (to make up for getting top dollar for entrees during season) We had a long table which made talking to everyone difficult! The sea bass, pasta with clam sauce and fillet was very good but some things were average. We ordered bibb salad with gorgonzola cheese and pine nuts... we got iceberg lettuce. I would not go back or recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best dinner during our stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We dined on a Tuesday evening. We had reservations for two and were seated immediately.
We were a little concerned initially cause we were seated in kind of a garden room not in the main section.... Would the service be good?. Turns out the service couldn't have been better. I have some dietary issues and she was very accommodating in working with me as was the chef. We shared an appetizer called spedini which was a layered offering made with eggplant and a light brown sauce. It was amazing and very shareable. Never had anything like it before. Hubby had the chicken saltimbocca (a special that night) and I had the filet mignon. Both were prepared exactly the way we wanted. I requested a different potato and veggie and my plate was perfect! If we were staying longer on LBI we would definitely have returned. They are a BYOB and only serve dinner.
Well done!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
599 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good Food, Expensive, Small Seating Area”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have dinned here many times over the years. Food good, expensive, even for Long Beach Island. Small, cramped dining area. Nice and professional staff. Not as memorable as it once was [back in the day that they only took cash]. Accept credit cards for some.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best of LBI”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our dinner at Raimondos was a highlight of our recent honeymoon in LBI. The pork chops and sea bass were delicious and the desserts were fabulous. Best of all our waitress was friendly and attentive. Terrific place in every way. Bravo!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raimondo's also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Raimondo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing