We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Spiaggia

La Spiaggia
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Spiaggia is an award winning restaurant on Long Beach Island. We specialize in Northern Italian cuisine in a fine dining setting. Please feel free to bring your own wine and call for reservations! We look forward to serving you!
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I highly recommend this restaurant. It's been my families favorite place to eat on the island since 1993. Amazing it's still considered a hidden secret. You will do yourself a huge disservice not trying it out. In my opinion it's the best restaurant on the island. PERIOD!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AugustD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely room - OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Having a home on LBI, we are there often but had never been to La Spiaggia. We went recently and had an enjoyable meal. The restaurant itself is quite pretty and the staff is well trained. Based on the other reviews, we had high expectations for the food too. It was average, with some things being better (the portobello salad), other being worse (the housemade gelato had freezer burn - I wished the waiter had stopped by to ask about it) but mostly all OK. All in ,a good - but not great - meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on LBI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have been enjoying dinners at LaSpiaggia for years and it remains our first choice for dining out on LBI. We have never had a bad or even mediocre meal at this fabulous restaurant. Our family and friends all agree with us. The food is quite unique and they serve different specials daily and all have been wonderfully delicious! Service has always been impeccable!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food - nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Went there twice this summer and each time it was wonderful! Once with family and once with friends. It's a bit loud but so is every place at the shore. Food and service were very good. Only bad thing - valet parking is a bit ridiculous. Our car was literally parked ten steps from the door and we had to wait for the attendent to get it! When we arrived, we had to wait for the attendent to get off his cell phone to take the car! Other than the valet service, the restaurant is great!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian Food on Long Beach Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We highly recommend this restaurant. Some of the best service and Italian food we have ever had anywhere. The staff could not have been friendlier and made us feel like we were regular customers, even though this was our first time there. It is an adult restaurant so we would not suggest bringing small children. We had appetizers, entrees, cappacino and despite the generous portions, we finished with a dessert large enough to share. When we ordered our entrees, they also offered to customize it to our liking. While the entrees were in the high $20s and $30's, the quality of the food was truly worth the price. And it is BYOB, which makes it even more affortable. Nice wine glasses were provided for white and red wines. A very nice atmosphere for a very relaxing dinner.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spiaggia also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to La Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing