We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Soooooo good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Good Donuts

Shore Good Donuts
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soooooo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

After nearly a week on LBI, I found this place along with my family during an after dinner search for some unique dessert. We had a sampling of the donuts (the Everything is really something else) and we were so pleased we came back the next night! The staff is great and having coffee on site is a nice touch. I can't recommend this place enough. Warm (to hot) donuts with a variety of toppings is the way to go. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    12
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

What a great fresh and unique donut(s). Basically these are create your own donut while you wait. Warm and delicious. Worth it all the way!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoreThing62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hot and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We heard good things about this donut shop so we decided to make an early morning donut run on Saturday morning. The shop is small and smells amazing. The staff was super helpful and one girl took the time to explain how the process works. The donuts are all warm and you get to pick what toppings you want on each. We got a dozen. The jelly donuts were excellent (I've never had a warm jelly donut!). Other standouts were the French toast and the cinnamon sugar. All very tasty! And great coffee too.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
191 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The Holy Grail of Donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

First time in the store today. On the island for business and I had a few minutes to kill. A bit hungry so I hit Shore Good and they are shore grrrreat!

I'm shore if you are a regular customer, you know just what to do. If you are a first timer, as I was today, let me help you. These guys make about 8-12 different kinds/flavors of donuts to order... did you hear that... to order. You write up your slip, put in your order and in a couple of minutes these, warm, perfect, tasty custom made treats are yours.

It is a Shore Thing, that this will be a regular stop when on Long Beach Island from now on.

Great fun for the family. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brokenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Donuts are the best i've ever had hands down, ESPECIALLY the donut sundaes, because you get the best of both worlds. Not only is the food there amazing but the girls are always extremely helpful. I always stop in if I'm on LBI because they're just too good to pass up. Definitely have to try them if you haven't already!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kpommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Good Donuts also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Shore Good Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing