We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is very convenient and easy access to NYC. Bus stop is just across the hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff are good as they give you an accurate information. Lots of places to eat and close to the outlet stores (outlet stores not great). Breakfast is included and was a ok. They did not have that much variety. There is no shuttle bus to the airport but they have a cab service that can take you straight to the airport. They have shuttle bus to go to 1Km away (ie, food court, malls close to the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarie1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear amarie 1434,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback about your stay at our property. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about the convenient transportation options nearby our hotel. Also, as you mentioned in your review there are a lot of great restaurants in the pedestrian plaza right across the street. We're sorry to hear that our breakfast options did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is one of the most popular features of our hotel, and we are constantly striving to provide a variety of breakfast items. We have recently introduced egg-white breakfast sandwiches, and we have also served waffles in place of our usual pancakes or French toast. If you are staying multiple nights and are looking for more variety, you'll be glad to hear that many of the restaurants in the plaza also serve breakfast. It's our proximity to convenient transportation to Manhattan, Hoboken and local attractions as well as our convenient location by the Harmon Meadows pedestrian plaza that makes out hotel stand out. We hope you'll join us again for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    325
    77
    29
    16
See reviews for
359
183
26
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hyatt Place/Secaucus for 4 nights. It's an excellent hotel for New York vacation since we just took a bus 320 to New York every day for just 10-15 minutes. The bus stop is just outside of the hotel. This hotel has a great shuttle service that we can book to go anywhere in 5 miles for free. The room is clean, the staff is polite and helpful. Especially a manager named Elliot, he was so helpful when we complained about the room a little smelly, the problem internet, need more soap.... He fixed the problem right away. We surely come back to this hotel for next New York vacation trip!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountain_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mountain_1975,

I'm very proud that I made your stay so enjoyable, and we all look forward to your next visit! The hot summer months are challenging, not only because it's a busy season but also because our air conditioning units are working extra hard to keep the air in our rooms fresh, cool and up to Hyatt brand standard.
Recently we have introduced a new brand of soap at Hyatt Place properties, and we've heard enthusiastic feedback about it.
Thank you again for your great review. Your referral is our biggest compliment!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times with an extended family of 5. Each room is a suite capable of sleeping 5 if you get double beds; a pull-out sofa accomodates the fifth. The 320 bus to the Port Authority picks you up and drops you off at the back door of the hotel, and you can park during your stay for free. The front desk people are routinely polite and efficient. It's not luxury, but when you factor in the cost of suite-type properties plus parking in NYC, this is a terrific value and very convenient for a family vacationing in the metropolitan area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BakerL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear vpci,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your positive experiences with the online community. Our spacious rooms often elicit very positive feedback from our guests. As you noticed, we also have plenty of complimentary parking space for our guests on the third level of the 7"-clearance parking structure next door.
As a select-service Hyatt property, it's our goal to make all of our services as convenient as possible for our guests, and we're very pleased that we were able to satisfactorily accommodate you and your family during your stay in our area. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to our area!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place for business in early August 2013. The location was awesome, pedestrian walkway connection to my office so I didnt get rained on!! Room was great with nice amenities! Staff was awesome, very helpful with directions to shops and restaurants. The shuttle guy was super sweet as well! I will stay here again when I have training at my secaucus office!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear ajoybryant,

It's always great to hear how much our guests enjoy staying here. The pedestrian walkway you speak of also connects to the parking garage right next door, which in turn leads right to the Meadowlands Convention Center. Many people enjoy staying with us because of the convenient connections to Manhattan, but many of our guests also discover how convenient Harmon Meadows Plaza is in and of itself. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next training very soon!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I travel to New York for several days every other year. Just back from our stay at Hyatt Place/Secaucus. This time, we had a 3rd wheel; a dear friend of mine from the UK. Therefore, we looked for a hotel that could accommodate a party of three that was reasonably priced. We cannot recommend the Hyatt highly enough. The hotel check-in was quick and easy; Ingrid checked us in and was very courteous/professional and provided us a nice overview, and answered all of our questions. The hotel is immaculate! The rooms are large and spacious, and easily accommodated a party of three. We had several requests, more blankets, more pillows, more towels, and our requests were honored in a very timely and professional manner. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was absolutely wonderful. A nice variety. The only suggestion I would make is that I thought the breakfast sandwiches were just OK, and not very eye appealing. I would recommend quiche or a breakfast casserole as an alternative. I LOVED the fact that the hotel makes every attempt to be MORE GREEN. As we get older, we do realize there is only one Mother Earth! Having said that, it really bothers me seeing a trash bin FULL of paper plates, cups, etc. Having the recyclable dishware -- to me -- was very practical. Also unheard of in the City of New York -- FREE PARKING at the Hyatt! HUGE BONUS, when you're paying something like $50 per day to park your car in the city. We know there is a shuttle provided by the hotel to the train station, but we just went out the back door of the hotel, and right across the street to the bus stop that takes you right into Times Square; you can purchase your tickets at the kiosk at the stop, or you can pay on the bus -- preference would be to pre-pay for your tickets, of course.. Note that it takes around 20 minutes UNLESS you're in rush hour traffic. Also nearby is a very nice variety of restaurants. Go out the back of the Hyatt, cross over to the lobby of the Holiday Inn, and to the back of the Holiday Inn is a very nice open mall with a variety of restaurants and shops. Although, it appears many people select this hotel because they're looking for accommodations for more than 2 people, my husband and I have decided that we truly thought this hotel was great, and we will return, and will highly recommend to others for price, convenience, location, and the standard of the hotel we would rank as Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Sandra Pittsburgh,

We sincerely appreciate your high recommendation of our hotel, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here so much. I have already let Ingrid know how much you appreciate her assistance at check-in.
We also appreciate your recommendation concerning breakfast items. We are always updating and changing our breakfast options, getting feedback from guests, and striving to improve and stay fresh and innovative. For example: Recently, we - along with other select Hyatt Place properties - have begun serving egg-white breakfast sandwiches. I will be sure to pass on your idea for breakfast casserole. That sounds delicious!
We often get enthusiastic feedback about our accessibility to New York City. Indeed, when traffic is normal, the New Jersey Transit but 320 will take you to Midtown in about 20 minutes, sometimes less. However, as you noted in your review, heavy traffic will extend this trip to an hour and a half to two hours. It's important to check out the bus schedule provided to us by New Jersey Transit. Their schedule takes rush-hour traffic times into consideration.
Of course, you also discovered the pedestrian plaza right across the street and through the Holiday Inn. Yes, that is a beautiful place to walk around and there are many great restaurants to choose from.
Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I travel to this area often. I have stayed here 3 times over past 4 years and really like it a lot. When I have a few extra bucks to spend I book here.
This review is well overdue!

The Hotel is very comfortable and very clean. Convenience is a bigger plus and many ways to jump over to Manhattan from here. Also have a wide range of restaurants in the area.

This was my first Hyatt experience and since I look to stay at Hyatt on other travels due to the great experience I had at this one when I can afford to stay.

The room layout is nice with a couch which is desperate from bedding side and walk way to parking deck is convenient.

Staff has always treated me good but most of all and most important it is always a clean refreshing stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wctraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear wctraveler21,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We're thrilled that you were able to take advantage of all our property and its location have to offer. More than that, we are proud to have provided an experience that has shed such a positive light on the Hyatt family of hotels, and impacted your decision to stay with Hyatt in the future; it is everything we strive for. Your referral is our biggest compliment.

Sincerely,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the place, was our first time visiting NEW YORK!! Everything was good but I want to thank KRISTAL WEEKS [working 3rd shift].
She took the time to give me all the directions to get to New York, I really appreciate it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Dora Liz C,

We're so happy that you had a great stay here during your first trip to New York City. I'll be sure to let Kristal know how much you appreciate her assistance. We're a popular destination for those visiting NYC who would like a nice spacious room to come back to in the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Best Regards,

Elliot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Property: Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing