We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for NY trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for NY trip”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at hyatt during our nyc trip, this hotel is very nice considering the location and value/price, and free parking is a bonus. The room is very spacious and clean, kids enjoyed the disney channel and we found some good restaurants in meadowland shopping center.

Room Tip: We had a double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello AnnieX,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    343
    80
    36
    19
See reviews for
387
191
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were not in love with this hotel because it lacked "umph". Let's start with the
Pros:
The room was reasonable
The breakfast was good (enough).
It was close to the bus stop to go to NYC.
The room was spacious.

Cons:
No good parking (3rd floor of the garage)
Our room had a lot of peeling paint. We didn't notify the front desk right away because we didn't spend much time in the room anyway but it really looked tacky. My mother asked someone from the front desk to come and look at it, and he did. He appeared surprised, apologized and came back with a meal voucher for everyone.

It was difficult to control the temperature in that room, It was hot, warm and cold

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Missy0507,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. In addition, we are happy that you were pleased with our new am kitchen skillet breakfast program. I assure you we will be addressing your conerns with our management staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel staff, i.e, desk greeters, food prep, maids, everyone was so genuinely pleasant. The rooms were so clean and modern. One guy served 2 roles that we saw. He bagged luggage, and drove folks around to various destinations. All with a smile. Lady in the food area said she's been working there for 20 some years and still loves meeting new people. Grand stay at Secaucus NJ. Thanks folks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaceedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Peaceedna,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family stayed four nights at the Hyatt in Secaucus, NJ. Our mission was to explore NYC in three days and with prices for Manhattan hotels out of our budget we happily booked at the Hyatt. Excellent value - located in a quiet business complex complete with restaurants, shopping, Walmart/Sam's Club. Complimentary breakfast offered many items to choose from. Front desk staff were polite and knowledgeable. The deciding factor for booking at this hotel was the ease of getting into Manhattan each morning. #320 NYC bus stops right out front - buy a round-trip ticket from machine ($7.90) in bus shelter, get on and in 15 minutes you're at the corner of 8th and W42nd - 5 minutes from Times Square!!! Front Dest staff will give you a highlighted schedule for trips into NYC on the #320 bus. Our ONLY complaint - noisy air conditioner in room!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanFam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello CanFam1234,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. In addition, we are happy that you were pleased with our new am kitchen skillet breakfast program. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

has a travel agent you need to visit what you are booking to travellers. I went there from aug 19 to 21, stayed 2 nights, slept like a baby, beds are sooooo comfy, room are clean, the hotel as well, breakfast is a bit crowed because everyone wants to go early. Choice of food was different every morning but the basics stays, cereals, toast, oat meal multiple choice of juices, yougurt and fruit. Hot sandwiches were good. Room was nice, beds are very comfy and no outside noice waht so ever, your so tired anyway from walking in the city that you sleep tight. Local transportation to the city is just a few steps about 50 from the hotel cost about 8$ round trip to grand central bus terminal at Times Square. Tried also the shuttle to the train station who cost basicaly the same for a round trip to penn station NY. Had a wonderful stay and i recommand that hotel to anyone who wants a very nice quiet and clean hotel gateway to NY. Thx :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_fraser_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Karen_Fraser,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. In addition, we are happy that you were pleased with our new am kitchen skillet breakfast program. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this hotel for our family vacation and were over the top impressed. The staff looked for ways to help us have a great stay. My favorite feature...our room! We booked a double and had enough space for a family of 4 (my husband, myself, our 15 year old daughter and 12 yr old son) to be comfortable for a 9 night stay!!! Although it felt like a suite, we didn't pay suite prices. It had a mini fridge, coffee maker and mini sink (and safe). They didn't offer a laundry service but a staff member recommended a place close by we dropped our laundry off to; the rate was very reasonable. Plus, the area is fantastic! With the walmart around the corner and the best Marshall's I've ever shopped at, I couldn't have asked for more. Like many others, the bus stop to the city out their back door was a plus. I will mention that yes, the breakfast buffet was busy and crowded but my family never went hungry. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Again, could not have been happier with a hotel!!! We could see the empire state building from our window!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello AmyK,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. In addition, we are happy that you were pleased with our new am kitchen skillet breakfast program. I assure you we will be enhancing our lobby area to create a better guest experience during breakfast hours. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed 3 night at this hotel. The lobby was like new and staff was friendly when checking inn. They were helpful with the transportation to NY. The best was is to take the NJ TRANSIT BUS .. around 8$ round trip to NY.The bus stop is just across the street from the hotel. The bus drops you at the NY bus terminal. Only a few blocks from times square. The rooms were big and had a big couch to watch tv to relax. The room was like new and the beds were comfy. The breakfest in the morning was good. A lot of selections from breakfast sandwich to fruits, yogurt ..... PERFECT ! 2 minutes from Walmart. Free wifi.THERE IS NO POOL. Very strange for a hotel now...Overall great affordable hotel for visiting NY.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonctonAcadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello MonctonAcadien,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. In addition, we are happy that you were pleased with our new am kitchen skillet breakfast program. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 15 in Secaucus
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Property: Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing