We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great room layout”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I attended an event at the convention center and spent the night at the Hyatt Place. It had free parking and was a short walk away. I was impressed with the room layout. It had a partially separated living area with a small refrigerator, sink, desk and sectional seating. Roomy and comfortable yet priced as a standard double room. A continental breakfast was included in the rate. The staff was very friendly. A small, limited bar is available in the lobby. Other restaurants are walking distance in the area. They are in the process of renovating rooms but this did not interfere our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello MaryLouise,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. I'm happy to report that our bathroom renovations will be complete this week. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    343
    80
    36
    19
See reviews for
388
191
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Level Contributor
157 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and in the process of being refurbished. One disappointment. We checked in late and expected to eat in the hotel. We were surprised to find there was little more than a cafe bar type of facility. Rates a volitile, jumping $10 in day. It is very convenient to NYC. The bus stops outside the hotel and leaves you at the 42nd St. Port Authority Building, within walking distance to most of the theatres. Parking is free and finding the hotel itself from the lot is somewhat confusing the first time as the gerbil-type tunnel is not visible nor well-signed from the parking deck. Although, the tunnel's protection was welcome on a cold winter day. On a nice spring evening the hotel is within walking distance of a nice shopping area, but not on this cold winter's night. We missed the turn into it looking for a place to eat. We estimate it took eight right hand turns through a spaghetti mix of highways to get back to it. We felt the hotel was pricey for what was offered for NJ, but far less less expensive than NYC. The staff was courteous and had a bus schedule handy.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the elevator, but we heard no disturbing noises. Ask for a room with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ-Surfcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello NJ-Surfcrab,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. I'm happy to report that our bathroom renovations will be complete this week. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We are family of 4, we went for a family visit, and we seek to have a quiet place to enable our son to study for his high school exams.
The suite is spaciouse ,cleaned and contains fridge ,safe and iron,quiet but we found only the suite close to the elevator which makes alot of noise.
with a half partition in the room it gives some privacy to the parents.
Breakfast was very good ,except the fruites wasnt fresh enough,
A helpful staff who is ready to serve you in anyway. Availability of cafe bar and mini resturant gives more food varieties to choose.
Location is very convenient and close to all services and considerably safe

Room Tip: Dont choose the rooms beside the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello Hat999,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. I'm happy to report that our bathroom renovations will be complete this week. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very pleased with my stay here. The room was so nice and quiet, the price was good. The location is fantastic. The NJ transit bus stop is right outside on a safe street so you don't have to worry about heavy traffic getting on and off the bus to get to NYC. It's the best place to stay when traveling to NYC. We will be back in December.

Room Tip: The elevators are very loud, ask for a room far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello Figmoe,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hotel very helpful. Even stored bags for evening flight. Nice breakfasts. Bus into new york took 10 mons and was regular. Plaza opposite with lots of food places. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stokesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello StokesFamily,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was so nice and huge that my husband even asked me how much I payed for the room, which he doesn't usually worry about. However the price was great. The location is fantastic. The NJ transit bus stop is right outside on a safe street so you don't have to worry about heavy traffic getting on and off the bus to get to NYC. It's the best place to stay when traveling to NYC. We will definetly stay here again. The only thing they could have done better was the continental breakfast - they were a little slow restocking the bagels and coffee. But the staff was curteous. I will be coming back here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatthews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello Smatthews1,

We appreciate your review and positive feedback about your stay. We are rolling out a new breakfast program in April to include hot items and I'm happy to report that our bathroom renovations will be complete this week. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

From the first night this has been the worst hotel I have stayed in, and I stay in a lot of hotels all over the world. Diffidently the WORST Hyatt I have even been in. First night I called down when I found hair, lots of hair in the bathtub....the next day after they had cleaned it , there was still hair on the floor and it was not my color. The heater took 3 calls to fix, I called 3 times about the room phone, it was never fixed after a week, and the carpet at the foot of the bed was filthy. There was construction 2 doors away on my fllor and the dust was nasty, and the construction workers keep the elevators so busy you couldn't even get down to the lobby. Floors in the elevator bay on my floor never got cleaned...I'll never book a Hyatt again, the customer service was worse that the filthy hotel.

Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 15 in Secaucus
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Property: Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing