We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two star hotel but close and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“two star hotel but close and convenient”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Meadowlands Plaza Hotel is not a luxury hotel but offers much for the traveler and at a good price. No need to pay over 200$ for a night in Manhattan when you can pay half of it and you're able to reach the Big Apple by bus within 20 minutes. The hotel's employees are very helpful and the shuttle service convenient (24 hrs). The complementary breakfast is pretty good.
The hotel is also pretty close to the MetLife Stadium. Rooms can be noisy because facing highway. In brief, nice and convenient hotel when visiting NY for 2 or 3 nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    106
    60
    22
    21
See reviews for
92
64
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Mattresses uncomfortable, water stains on ceiling, outdated. Not much nearby. Soda machines broken or sold out. Noisy road nearby. Pilot, I've seen worse but only stay here if you have to. Everything else sold out so I had no choice. Free breakfast, wifi, and shuttle...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPilot828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was wonderful! I went to see a concert at the MetLife Stadium and stayed overnight at the Meadowlands Plaza in Secaucus, New Jersey. The check in was smooth and easy. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy, and I loved the amenites! The shampoo and conditioner smell gerat! There is a COMPLIMENTARY full breakfast full of eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereals, danishes, coffee, and tea. I looooved it!!!! I will stay again next year when I go back to the Summer Jam Concert. I recommend the hotel. They eevn had a shuttle to the arena, though I rented a car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayedin this hotel many times and always found it to be outstanding. Amenities include a free hot breakfast (not just continental, but with sausage, bacon, hash browns, etc.). Also, a free shuttle to places in town and the Secaucus train station (Amtrak, New Jersey Transit).

Room Tip: They have a limited number of rooms with microwaves so if you need that, ask for it on check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Please be aware that the beds in this hotel are extremely uncomfortable so unless you don't mind sleeping on a very hard bed with light blankets and cheap pillows, you won't be satisfied. I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the experience anything but cozy. Besides poor beds, rooms have old air conditioner/heater units that are quite noisy. It was not a very good experience for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

One night stay with more than one room reviewed. I slept fine but others in party did not. thought beds were too hard. One room smelled of smoke. My room did not. Staff pleasant, and helpful location good with several places to eat right nearby. Breakfast was included- which was a surprise. Only thing is not allowed to take any food out of the restaurant, so we were stopped for walking out with one piece of fruit. Wireless included. Hotel looked clean overall. Had a small workout room. Not sure if I would stay here again given mixed reviews from my party.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogamom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus

Property: Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Address: 40 Wood Ave, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2907
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus Hotel Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing