We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I'll be back !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I choose this Hotel reading all the reviews, and I do right!!!, I stayed 2 Nigths (22-24 sept).
Great ubication, and customer service(Lobby mainly). Bus NJ transit in the front (priceless) you have to take #320 (return in the same bus), its stop in Time Square!!! (Port Authority Bus terminal), when you go out at street level, the entrance is located in from of New York Times Building, that your point of reference and inside the bus terminal go to the Gate 231 and take bus 320 to return to the Hotel. Adults $3.95- Child (0-11) $1.80 US$. You can pay direct to driver at Hotel Station, to return you get a ticket on ticket machines at Bus Terminal or buy a Round Trip to driver.
Breakfast is included and room have Microwave and refrigerator, nice view of Manhattan on the even room number i guess.

Near,2 minute walking there are a Mall, Note: Walmart and Sam Club are close but it dificult because of the Highway. the Hotel has a free-service SUV that give you a ride there or a place in a 3 mile distance.
Note: its better to use Newark Airport. Taxi $50-$58, to JFK or LaGuardia is higher.

Room Tip: Higher floors with even number have best view of NY
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manuel_S918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    377
    155
    86
    74
See reviews for
487
173
45
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Turned up in the evening having booked 3 rooms for our party of 10. Was told one of the rooms could sleep 4. Not true. We were allocated three identical rooms that featured a King bed and a single sofa bed. After much angst and complaining receptionist Eileen got an out of service room back in order so we ended up with four rooms. However, shame on reservations for the misleading information.
Great location for getting the 320 bus into Manhattan ($7.90 return), local restaurants, Wallmart and small mall. Acceptable continental breakfast that actually features scrambled eggs and sausages. Rooms clean and quiet.Watch out for the pool, not too clean. Gym equipment all broken.

Highly recommended for a budget visit to the big apple.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELLAMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife, 11 year old, and I stayed three nights beginning on 09/19/13. I believe our stay proves that most people are just whiners. In comparison to other hotel chains in the price range everything was perfect. My review is also based on room 707. I know nothing of any other room, bed, or furniture in the hotel. Check in at 2:00 p.m. on a Thursday was flawless. No rooms were ready yet. (Note that check in is at 3:00, so there should be no expectation of a room being ready.) The very helpful front desk staff checked our bags so we could walk around the corner for lunch. However, a room opened up before we got out of the lobby, so we got into our room. We checked in and left for Manhattan to find lunch there.

Bus 320 to Port Authority Bus Terminal (PABT) is across the street. They take cash. Buy a round trip for $7.90 per adult and grab a schedule as you board. The bus took 20 - 35 minutes depending on time of day and traffic. We returned each night about 10:00 p.m. 20-25 minutes back. Buy an MTA Subway card in the PABT. An unlimited 7 day pass is $30/person. Single rides are $2.75, so you need 11 rides to break even. In 3 days we probably had 20 rides. Uptown is North, Downtown is South. That will make sense when you get to the subway.

The king suite was spacious and offered some privacy for my wife and I to stay up after our son went to sleep on the sofa sleeper in the front room. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The sofa sleeper was in good condition, but is still a sofa sleeper. It was twin size and with an extra blanket underneath him our son slept soundly each night. My wife declared her happiness with the room after a shower saying that the water pressure was fantastic. Breakfast was exactly as you would expect from any similar hotel chain with a free breakfast; eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. One small item here (or big for my son) is that there is one toaster and it is incredibly slow. Please La Quinta splurge on a couple of decent toasters.

Besides the toaster, the only thing I can think of to complain about is the "business center". There is one PC in the lobby with a printer. I tried to use it twice. Both times I had to wait a while to get to it. The first time I tried to print a voucher for Top of the Rock. This was an e-mail with a PDF attachment. I could open the PDF, but printing it required downloading it. The security settings on the PC do not allow any downloads, therefore I could not print the voucher. This created a fiasco at Top of the Rock. You must have a printed voucher. I waited in the very short voucher line at TOR and they had me e-mail my voucher to a receptionist that had to print it for me and bring it down. It got worked out, but in this instance it would have been easier to wait in line at Top of the Rock to buy tickets there as the ticket line was short; Saturday about 4:30. On my second use of the PC I tried to print a boarding pass. I was not able to. I believe there were problems with the Southwest site though as I was able to get to other websites.

Every staff person in the hotel that we asked anything of happily took care of us. Everyone!

If you are looking to stay in Seacaucus on a budget, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbat341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had a fantastic stay! The hotel staff were excellent and so helpful especially considering I didn't know that area! They helped me get places. Shuttle busy helped getting to the local train station. Breakfast was good - helped start the long day of seeing New York... and the Bus is right out the front - 50m walk and drops you right out the front! Will 100% be back next time I go the the US.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophG519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 40th bday, right outside of NYC and near to Giants stadium for our concert. Took the NJ transit in to NYC each morning, bus stop right accross street from hotel.
We had a king suite it was quite roomy and clean. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect location close to every thing ,very friendly front disk personnel ,free easy access parking ,very old furniture that needs urgent replacement ,broken mattress , bad house keeping (cleaned my room twice in a ten days stay)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amgad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing