We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable place within minutes from Manhattan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Affordable place within minutes from Manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at La Quinta Inn and Suites Secaucus during our trip to NYC. The suite was spacious with 2 double beds and 1 pull out sofa bed, easily accommodates 3 adults and 2 kids. Room service did a great job with cleaning and providing extra linen for the pull out bed. Breakfast was average with fresh fruits every day (oranges and apples). Staffs were friendly and helpful. They helped ordering taxi to Liberty State Park, NJ ($68 without tip) and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall ($78 without tip). Transportation to Port Authority Bus Terminal in Manhattan was very easy with NJ transit bus. The bus stop was right in front of the hotel. Several good restaurants within walking distance. I never used the shuttle service from the hotel, so I can not give comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwir888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    363
    148
    84
    71
See reviews for
475
171
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I am exclusive to this brand but this hotel is just plain gross and the front desk staff are rude and useless. Rooms are dirty and our view was of the dumpster that had rats and black cats feeding of the fluids. Yeah the hotel may be a "bargin" but it's not worth your health. Yeah the food on the free buffet is umm free and hot but it made me sick. The front desk staff along with the fith made me HATE this hotel. Read my other reviews and you will see I'm not BSing. The hotel GM should be FIRED.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Location is the key advantage of this hotel. With the bus stop right in front of this hotel, and getting into Manhattan in 20, 25 minutes, there is nothing to complain about it.

Yes, the rooms are bigger than other hotels, but it is outdated, the mattresses need to be changed. The bathroom is working, it's clean, but again, needs a reno.

Internet: Yes, it works when it is working. It is slow and it drops all the time. I couldn't connect with my laptop, only my phones.

Fitness center and pool: Don't even bother going to the fitness center. The pool was too cold to get in.

Breakfast: I'd have better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekingalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

As other la quinta hotels, the rooms are big, well equipped and clean. The pool in the hotel was nice for the kids. Breakfast was OK, with a lot of room to sit. The hotel staff were very friendly. the hotel situated about 15 min drive from NYC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMMIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

well one if the AC is making a ratling noise every 10 minutes, the other one has half the buttons broken.
Internet is slower than a snail, that is if you can stay connected (signal is superb, connection is not).
fitness room treadmill stop and reset as soon as you start running, and it must be an antique from 1995.
Common areas are not too clean. ice dispanser is the corridor was broken as well.
Rooms are ok for the rate. toilet seat was half fixed...
I guess the only value for this hotel is the fact that it is near the bus stop to NY, but that's about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alderaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel towards the end of June as were visiting New York for the first time and with driving down from Boston we liked the idea of staying out of Manhattan as we needed somewhere to park the car for free/cheap.

Parking and check in were easy. Booked a 1 bed roomed apartment and we were chuffed to be put up on the 9th floor and our big windows had a clear view of the skyline of Manhattan.

The room was a little shabby - needs decorating however it was comfortable for us as we only really slept and showered there.

As previous reviews state we used the bus service into New York daily and its in my opinion the easiest to get into the city right into Times Square and if my memory is serving me right I think that they are about every 30 minutes straight outside the hotel.

Breakfast was adequate at La Qunita def did the job for us but hey we aren't fussy eaters.

Bar opens from 5pm and the guy and girl that run that bar are really pleasant and talkative. a treasure to La Qunita in our opinion.

There is a range of restaurants within a 15 minute walk from La Quinta we tried the Italian and it was nice.

Reception staff at La Qunita were helpful enough to arrange for their hotels shuttle to take us to a liquor store as we were a little unsure of where to find one which we thought was really nice.

When we travel back to the states we will defo stay at La Qunita again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for two nights while visiting NYC, the hotel was ok for the price and close to Manhattan. Breakfast was good and plenty of variety. Room was clean but the sofabed needed update and I could smell some kind of old smoking when we first arrived.
We had to wait for our room for a couple of hours although we should have been able to check in at 3 o´clock. Parking was free so all in this hotel was a great choice for us on this short visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evaloftsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing