We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast commute to NYC, better value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fast commute to NYC, better value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and took the bus to NY City touring daily. Short commute to Port Authority. Bus stop is right across street. Very good hotel value compared to what we looked at in NYC.

OMG...Real plates, real silverware and real eggs!!! Huge area for breakfast, food in two rooms and lots of eating areas.

Lobby is nice and nice rest rooms on first floor, tiled and updated. Helpful staff.

Our suite on 7, two rooms and two TVs. Kids and parents were thrilled. Pullout is small, but cushion is big enough for 2nd kid on floor. Plain bath, no safe in room, Internet really sucks!!! I even called Laquinta's IT support and they told me Laq has very limited bandwidth, no hope use your phone for Internet. We needed laptop. If you have work to do while vacationing, you will have issues. They gave me a later checkout since the Internet was down for hours.

Don't take the stairs if u r tired of waiting for elevator. Both stairways are alarmed first floor exits. You have to get off on two and wait for elevator anyway.

If u r facing the office complex, they can see into your room, act accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilavehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    371
    150
    86
    73
See reviews for
480
171
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there over the weekend for a reunion.
There was confusion at the reception desk to get a room (even though we made the reservation already month aheady). From others we heard they even had to a argue to getting their room as confirmed.
Lunch and dinner service were poorly oranized, delayed and average.
Internet was not a available most of Saturday and all of Sunday (a modem needed to be reset in the 7th floor located in a guest room ... and they had to wait to enter the room). But all Sunday Internet access was not even available in the main lobby! Bad situation if you depend on it (e.g. If you want to find a book a hotel for the following night).
It was a hot weekend and the hallways and lobby were not or poorly air-conditioned. At least the room was clean and free of bed bugs.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Eileen, our customer rep, was eager to assist us with our needs, while consistently multitasking. I honestly, don't know how she managed to be polite and positive, in spite of irrate customer(s) who had misbooked through a third party.

Room Tip: Very busy front desk, one or two employees. Be patient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Secaucus Meadowlands was fantastic! We received excellent service from a warm and friendly staff that was all too eager to assist us with everything we could have possibly wanted, including maps, transportation, and incredible hospitality. Eileen was an absolute pleasure to speak to and made our stay one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We were very impressed with and will definitely be returning on our next venture to New Jersey and New York.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower numbered room ending in 01 through 09 for closer placement to elevator and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peej30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very average hotel. Rooms need an upgrade. Front desk supervisor not trained and didn't even pronounce the name of the hotel correctly. Breakfast was very marginal at best. Attended meeting in hotel. Room arrangement not as specified. I have stayed in lots of La Quinta hotels this was the worst ever. The windows in my were so dirty they were hard to see out of. The furniture in the room needed serious upgrading and the linens in the bath were rough and old. This La Quinta looks like it needs a serious remodelers soon as possible. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sarahjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was an excellent hotel, but the most amazing thing about it was the increduble service we got. The moment we arrived to La Quinta we got treated like home, specially by Eileen. I Think the hotel should hire more people like her because her service was excellent. She was very kind with us and helped us very much. We've been to many La Quintas and we love this type of hotel but overall this was the best stay ever because of Eileen.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marifranco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing