We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed December 26, 2012

What we liked: Room and bathroom were large, nice and clean. Bed was huge and comfy, we slept very well. It was good to have 2 TVs, I didn´t have to watch american football with my boyfriend :-) Staff was very friendly, although we had problem to understand NY english, they should try to speak slowly :-) Brekfast was ok. There is a lot of seats, but it should be cleaned continuously, it wasn´t easy to find some clean table. Bus station is directly in front of the hotel. Price was very good for such short distance to Manhattan.

What we didn´t like: Shuttle service works just till 9 p.m. Additional costs for NJ buses and long waiting for the bus in Port Authority for the back way.

All in all - although we liked this hotel, next time we would choose another one in Brooklyn because of very easy subway connection to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Petra,
I am sorry that you feel we are in a bad location, most folks believe that we are in an excellent location.

Thanks,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

The couch had torn cushion covers. The beds were so-so with no choice of pillows. The mattresses were concave. In the hallways there was a line of dust along the walls. The breakfast was average. It is on the NJ Transit bus route to NYC.

Room Tip: The suites have a microwave and fridge. Beds are small.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gale770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Gale,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I am sorry you did not find us up to your expectations. We could certainly use a renovation, but we do keep the hotel clean.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much, but the stay was wonderful. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful during our visit. They provided us with maps and shuttle schedules and gave us directions to wherever we needed to go. The breakfast is not that great, but there are loads of restaurants and stores in walking distance, so no need to stick to the hotel for food. Overall, I was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tflipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Tflipp,
Thank you for your very kind review!
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good rate for the area and easy to get to. The Number 320 from Port Authority goes right to the door almost and (vice versa). I found the hotel staff helpful and polite. Rooms big, simple but clean. A shopping complex is a short shuttle ride away (the shuttle is free but I would always tip) or once you know the way, during the day you can just walk it. I'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterwingsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello Waterwings,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so far away from home. Please come back and see us again.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Best place to stay such close approx 20 mins to Manhattan at fraction of NYC hotel prices.
Bus 320 right outside hotel takes you to Port Authority Bus terminal in NYC. Times Square, Empire state ,Garment District,Fifth Avenue every thing walking from there. Excellent size suite approx 500 sq ft needs bit overhaul. very good breakfast . Walmart and Sams Club,Kohls,TJ Maxx,ToysRus, with a mile and free pickup and drop by Hotel shuttle.Best restaurants walkable.
Overall the best you can hope for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanderer963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Wanderer,
You said it right, the Best Place To Stay! Thank you so much for saying so :)
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

If you have transport, this is not too far from the city. It's a little hard to find, but then again you won't be paying for overnight parking, either.
The front desk was friendly and helpful. Great job! The rooms are good sized-but decorated for a 3 star hotel. The buffet area is a sizeable area-plenty of space.
We had a great experience here and would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi 17Wanderlust,
I am sorry that you found us expensive, we are certainly the BEST value in the area!! I am happy that you had a good stay and will be back.
Thanks,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just back from a 6 night stay (nov/dec 2012) and the hotel is great. Its basic but its clean & tidy, has free wifi and a PC to use in reception, gives you breakfast and is a great location for travelling into manhatten. Free bus service by hotel for 3 mile journeys. NJ transit stop right at the hotel and 20 mins or thereabouts into manhatten. Hotel and rooms are basic but they are kept clean and really good value, the free breakfast is great. Walmart near by and some great resaurants. There is a gym and pool but i didnt use them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Hi Susan,
Thank you for visiting all the way from the UK and then taking the time to tell us, and others, about your stay. Please come and see us again when you can.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: $142 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing