We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new fav hotel in the Meadowlands area: The way a budget hotel should be done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were at this location over the Thanksgiving holiday for five nites. We were satisfied with almost everything there; from the very convenient bus to NYC across the street to the "way above average" breakfast that is provided free of charge. This breakfast has numerous hot items and from someone who does alot of traveling and staying in alot of hotels, this hotel goes several steps beyond what the usual 21/2-3 star hotel provide. The staff as well provide a pleasant energy and that is reflected in the breakfast room atmosphere. I didnt feel rushed and was roomy. The first nite we had a late check-in and upon entering our room found one of our tv remotes not working. I phoned the front desk and within five minutes the front desk man knocked on my door with a new remote! The only downside was on the second day our maid didnt clean our or change the towels/bedsheets, even after telling her we were leaving for the day. The following day we reported this to the front desk and hence to housekeeping. After that day we had no more problems with missed housekeeping. The place can get noisy on weekends but our suite was spaceous and isolated enough that we experienced quiet during our stay. It would have been nice to have a king suite with a view but sadly I was told only the double rooms have views of Nyc on the upper floors. An added plus is the free garage parking , free wifi (which can be slow) and comfy beds. Again probably the best non-luxury choice in not only the Meadowlands area but frankly in any area I've run into. And dont know if that says anything about this property or if says how disappointing other properties can be.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Good morning David,
We LOVE being someone's favorite hotel!!! Let us know when you are coming back.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved my room, was comfy and clean. The shower pressure was a bit low for me though, that was the only negative thing. You start the day off with a decent buffet breakfast which kept me going till lunch. The best pa is the bus takes your strait into port authority in New York, this bus stops opposite the hotel so no need to walk distances. The bus keeps running until 1am. I summary if you want a good place to stay with easy access to New York, then you have found what you are looking for.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Shavaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Shavaye,
Your review sums it up so nicely! Thank you for taking the time to tell others of your experience.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My two sisters and I stayed at this hotel last week - we had a two room suite which was clean and very spacious! A massive thanks to the cleaners, especially Maria, who cleaned our suite daily and changed the sheets every day - she did a great job and is a credit to your organisation! The reception staff were also fantastic and extremely helpful. Check-in and check-out was easy, the staff provided us with information on the local bus to catch to NY, Port Authority (catch the NJ transit bus number 320 - its about $8 for a round trip. On your return from Port Authority, you will need to go to certain platforms/gates depending on what time it is. After 10pm, go to gate number 320 to get the 320 bus home at Port Authority. After 1am, go to gate 81 at Port Authority to catch the 320 bus back to the hotel), they also offered us to go in their shuttle car when we wanted to go to the local Walmart and Harmon Meadow Plaza (which has a number of restauraunts). Thanks to Mustafa, the shuttle car driver!! The hotel provides a free breakfast and you will be spoilt for choice; eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, sausages, fruits, etc.
The location of the hotel is nice - there's a couple of restaurants near the hotel and a TJ Maxx, Sports Authority, Kohls and Toys R Us across the road.
Overall, a great hotel which offers a great service. Excellent value for money too! If I wanted to visit NYC again, I'd come back to this hotel. I can't really fault this hotel - I was told that renovations would be taking place next year, so I'm sure it will look super! Keep up the good work, La Quinta Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Good morning PSB,
I have passed your very kind comments on to Maria. There is nothing like the smile that the staff gets when someone takes the time to mention their service by name. I share all of the comments with the staff and post everything so that everyone can read. We really appreciate you taking the time to say what a good stay you had. Come back and see us again.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is so great to visit New York City with out the new your city price but with a New York City view. The bus stops literally right in from of the door and the staff is very helpful. I only stayed here one night since I was there for a game at MetLife stadium that's is right down the road too. The hotel provides transportation TO the stadium if the shuttle is available but you have to find your own way back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColJRATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Juan,
Thanks for the great review! Please come back and see us again soon.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Been there on a 4 day breakaway to NYC. No major issues, no major highlights. All in all a hotel located close to the city by means of public transport or even by car. Close to a variety of everyday shopping needs and nice restaurants. Rooms and public areas deserve a touch up but bottom line means value for money. Would call again. P.S. well stocked breakfast above expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vauxhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Vauxhall,
Exceeding your expectations is what it is all about! I am so happy that we were able to do so.
Thanks for taking the time to comment.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful .We were able to access NYC at the door.Enjoyed a nice room with a wonderful view New York skyline I did call ahead to request this and was happy to have my request fulfilled.Will defenatly stay at this locatation again hopfully soon.I hope this will help you make a choice to stay here !

Room Tip: 2 room suite with view of city
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hi Joanne,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and your view!! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is located in a very safe area. The employees at this hotel are exceptional. Our 2 room suite had a very large bedroom and a TV. There were windows on one wall that could be opened. The living area you could close off with a door from the bedroom included a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave, couch, chair, and a desk and also had windows that you could open. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal. I can not believe for what you pay for a room they can offer so many choices for breakfast. I researched several hotels in this area and you can not beat their price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barefoot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hi Barefoot,
We really appreciate your very kind review. Everything we do is to take care of our guests and it warms our hearts when we succeed. Please come back and see us again.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: $140 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing