We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put your mind at ease......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Escalon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put your mind at ease......”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Making this reservation from California, I was very nervous, especially since we were 3 women traveling without our husbands. I was so happy with my decision! Very nice hotel, nice breakfast buffet, nice pool----but the real clincher is the bus that takes you into the city! The bus is so cheap, runs all day long,very convenient! Talk about convenient, I forgot to to mention that Walmart is just a few blocks away, along with Panera Bread, Starbucks, and a few other stores! Only 15 minute to Carlo's bakery too! Also, great, secure parking! I was so happy with my choice after hours of reading reviews online!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Shawna,
Thank you so much for the wonderful words regarding your stay with us. Yes, we are a secure hotel, all around. Our business complex does not have problems and is constantly patrolled by security officers. We hope that you and your friends can make another trip to see us again in the future.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    389
    161
    90
    84
See reviews for
508
179
46
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This really is an outstanding hotel, lovely room, comfortable bed, very clean, great breakfast, bus to Manhattan outside the door, courtesy bus to local area but the staff really make this hotel so very, very helpful making you feel like a valued guest, particularly James (MOD), the courtsey bus drivers and the young lady in the admin office who was gave up a lot of her time to help us when our flight was cancelled and we needed to get new tickets - nothing was too much trouble, A really lovely hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelUxbridgeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Good morning Michael,
We are very happy that you chose to leave such a wonderful review about your stay at our hotel! Yes, James is a great part of our staff and we all appreciate his efforts at taking care of our valuable guests. We do hope to see you back again in the future.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is an ideal place to stay for anyone driving to New York who actually doesn't want to drive right into the city, and doesn't want to use their car while visiting the city. The bus to the downtown bus terminal, Penn Station is literally right outside the hotel's front door, and only takes twenty minutes, and with service every twenty minutes or so until the early hours of the morning. For $167. plus tax we got one luxurious king-sized bed in a large room with a view, as well as a small den area with couch, fridge, and desk. The parking is free, and so is the wi-fi. A free breakfast is served which is very substantial. The staff are very accommodating. Ask for the quiet side of the building if traffic noise bothers you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wittottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Wittottowa!
Thank you for your great review. Yes, everything you said is completely correct. We hope to see you back again soon.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location to get to Manhattan, bus #320 stops right outside. For $7 round trip and a twenty minutes ride and you're in midtown Manhattan. Clean and spacious. Free parking, a friendly helpful staff and a huge free breakfast means we'll definitely be back. Loved it here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeepin4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6559gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Jeep,
Thank you for telling others about our "awesome hotel", complete with friendly staff. We take our task seriously and do everything we can to ensure all of our guests are more than satisfied.
Thanks for telling others about us.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing