We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here on business for 3 days. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast is typical for a HGI. There is nothing within walking distance to eat but there are a ton of food choices within a few miles. It is a little difficult to get into as the entrance is right of the main street. All in all a pretty nice hotel for a few nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ron P:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay.

We all do appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    345
    98
    46
    31
See reviews for
314
196
38
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute trying to get close to the city without staying in the city. The location gave us great access to NYC and the surrounding highways to explore other parts of the east coast. During the week, it was pretty empty. By the weekend, they were full.
Jim, Nick and everyone we came in contact with were genuinely friendly and helpful! We enjoyed talking to them.
The rooms and hotel were clean. We had double beds with plenty of space in our room. The bathroom provided enough space to get ready comfortably. We made a few trips into NYC and the room was excellent place to relax and regroup!
Some have complained about finding the hotel. We used a couple of my map apps on the iphone and came from every direction possible during our stay. The apps were helpful, but there are signs on every road directing you to the hotel. Pay attention to the signs and you will be fine.
The Secaucus Station is less than five minutes away. You can catch a train anywhere. The bus does pick up around the corner, but there only two of us traveling and I did not want to walk alone at night. The train and subway were perfect. We used them at all times of the day (from 6 am to midnight). The MTA website was perfect for getting the exact trains and times based on your location/destination. Could not have done the trip without it.
I loved this hotel. If you want to be close to the city without the crowds, this is the place. With the right timing, you can be in NYC within 15 minutes via the Lincoln Tunnel. Do not go during rush hour, though! That trip will take 1.5 hrs. Plan your trips to the city in advance to estimate, toll, parking, train, and subway fees. Depending on what you want to do, a car is not even needed if you stay here.
Thanks again for a nice stay. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lsutdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Isutdw:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass these comments along to our staff so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay. I am glad you found the public transportation easy to use to get in and out of New York CIty.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff is very friendly, extremely helpful, very clean entrance, the rooms are clean , the breakfast is amazing, the waitresses we always smiling ans helpful, it did not feel like you were bothering them, the pool was very clean, i am very picky where we stay, this hotel is a perfect 10. i could not find anything wrong with this hotel. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Alan H:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay. As a side note on a recent Quality Assurance Evaluation our Housekeeping Department scores a 100% for cleanliness for the seventh time in four years.

We will all look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The location is convenient to the Lincoln Tunnel, so it was easy to conduct business in Manhattan without having to pay the high rates to stay in Manhattan. Have stayed here before and will stay here again when in NYC for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mathew W:

i would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the access to New York City easy to use.

We will all look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Housekeeping handled my forgotten items very well. I missed 2 items and got even two items more that I had not missed. As i visited family close by my time in the Garden Inn was confined to sleeping.......but I like the brand also from prevoius stay in Fladstaff. I will be back.BUS to NYC ---NOOOOO problem!!!100yards walk!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Wolfgang P:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to let our housekeeper know that you appreciate them finding your missing items so we could return them to you.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff was so helpful and personable. I would recommend this hotel any time. The only change I would make is the continental breakfast is $8.50 per person and it is ceral and coffee and fruit. Not worth $8.50

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Tiffany T:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. The continental breakfast does include everything except the eggs made to order, breakfast potatoes and meats. Included in that is the whole fruit, cut fruit, assorted juices, cereals, assorted pastries and muffins, the make your own waffle area, oatmeal, assorted breads for toast as well as bagels and the coffee station. I do apologize if the servers did not make you aware of the entire buffet.

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was just for a few hours but i guarantee this hotel have a very nice location near Manhattan with good price. Only bad thing is about Myles, front desk agent, who was very negative all the time and nothing helpful at all. Try to look for help with anybody else.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jairo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jairo M:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our location. I hope you will accept my apologies for any issues with one of our team members and I will most certainly speak with him concerning your comment. We have never received a comment suck as this concerning him as long as he has been here.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we get to see you again the next time you take vacation from your hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing