We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
jefferson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getaway”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff was so helpful and personable. I would recommend this hotel any time. The only change I would make is the continental breakfast is $8.50 per person and it is ceral and coffee and fruit. Not worth $8.50

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Tiffany T:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. The continental breakfast does include everything except the eggs made to order, breakfast potatoes and meats. Included in that is the whole fruit, cut fruit, assorted juices, cereals, assorted pastries and muffins, the make your own waffle area, oatmeal, assorted breads for toast as well as bagels and the coffee station. I do apologize if the servers did not make you aware of the entire buffet.

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    339
    96
    43
    31
See reviews for
305
194
38
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was just for a few hours but i guarantee this hotel have a very nice location near Manhattan with good price. Only bad thing is about Myles, front desk agent, who was very negative all the time and nothing helpful at all. Try to look for help with anybody else.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jairo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jairo M:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our location. I hope you will accept my apologies for any issues with one of our team members and I will most certainly speak with him concerning your comment. We have never received a comment suck as this concerning him as long as he has been here.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we get to see you again the next time you take vacation from your hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've been a guest almost every week for over two years (probably their most frequent guest over that period) and because I did not sign up to be a Hilton Honors member, I was denied free bottled water. When I advised them I would take my business elsewhere and would let management know about it, they responded "we are management." I will never go there again.

Can you imagine they were willing to sacrifice that much money for some lousy water? Well, neither could I.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Allen D:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I do apologize if there was any miscommunication concerning giving Hilton Hhonors benefits to someone who is not a member. The Hhonors programs include benefits at check in that vary by what level a member has achieved and can include a choice of breakfast or bonus points per stay and does include two bottles of water each stay for the top three tiers. The top two tiers can receive room upgrades based upon availability. Every member will receive stay credits, credit for nights stayed and points for each stay. The higher the level that a member reaches the more points they can receive per stay. If every Hilton Family of Hotels was to give all of these benefits to non members it would defeat a guest wanting to be a member of the program. We do value you as a guest who has stayed with us over the past couple of years and we would be happy to see you again in the future. Should you like we would be more than happy to mail the program benefits to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean and close to the NYC. Get good directions from the highway to the hotel because it is very confusing and our GPS gave incorrect information. The beds were super and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Margaret F:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn after your recent stay with us. To help our guests there are directions on our website that can be printed to help everyone navigate the highway system in New Jersey. I am glad you liked our Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System beds. Additional information on these adjustable beds can also be found on our website and are available for purchase by our guests through that site.

Thank you for staying with us and all of us hope we will see you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great staff. Very clean, Nice pool. Good breakfast. Perfect for the business traveler. But also pretty close to NYC if you wanted to venture in, I think about 6 miles or so. It is on a service road and not easy to find if you do not have GPS or are not familiar with the area. That is my only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Anne M:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel and thank you for your kind comments. I hope the time you visit that you have the time to take advantage of being able to visit New York City by using the New Jersey Transit bus system for a quick trip in and out.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff was very accomodating and made us feel welcome from the moment the doors opened. Dorethea made sure everything was in order and even suggested changes to make our stay more comfortable. The selections at breakfast were outstanding and there is an excellent cook on staff. The lobby is warm and inviting and we held some family conferences there and were very comfortable staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear David S:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel after your recent stay wtih us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Dorethea and the rest of the staff so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay.

I realize that you have a number of hotels from which to choose when you travel and all of us here in Secaucus thank you for staying with us. I hope we will see you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Early in the football season I used points to reserve a room in anticipation of "My Team" making it to Superbowl. When that didn't pan out, I kept the 3 night reservation since the game was only two hours away. The property in conveniently located near shopping and the bus stop that takes you into NYC is a short walk away. The NJ transit buses are more like chartered buses and round trip to The Port Authority is $3.80 each way. The hotel offers free on-site parking, valet and a covered garage. There is a gym and pool on site as-well. The staff was awesome especially Sylvia at Reception, Lisa and Jessica in the Restaurant. Breakfast was prompt and well-prepared each day. We used out complimentary Diamond-level coupons, so not sure of the price for the made-to-order option. Lot's of the typical HGI variety. We had a king suite which was very clean and comfortable. The only area for improvement is to provide door stops for the bathroom doors which don't stay open. This was annoying and with the doors closed the bathrooms stayed cold. Overall a good stay so I was astonished when we checked in on Friday night to see that the hotel was not full with Superbowl fans, especially being 4 miles from MetLife stadium and across the street from the shuttle buses to the stadium. Who knew?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear ladyinmaryland:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilto Garden Inn here in Secaucus and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass your review to all of our team members especailly those you mentioned.

We, like many other hotels in the area expected more from the Superbowl in MetLife stadium only a couple of miles away but with as many hotel rooms as there are in the area everyone was pretty happy with the fans that we met over the weekend. It seemed as though almost everyone had a great time with the events in New York City and the game.

Again, thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us. I hope we will get to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing