We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable - a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed September 2, 2013

You can't go wrong here. This experience met our expectations - the restaurant out front was very good and reasonably priced. Service is EXCELLENT! All of the staff were definitely above average and went out of their way to be of assistance. The breakfast was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank C1705HJkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for your kind comments. The restaurant in our front parking lot opened this past January and that ownership group has five locations. We have a had a number of great comments on their food so I will pass your comments along to them. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 922 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

So we arrived at the hilton garden inn and was checked in by two lovely ladies Dorethea and Jennifer, they could not have been more helpful and that continued for the duration of our 10 day stay. The room was plenty big for the four of us, clean and tidy. This hotel is perfect location to New York the bus stop is a short 5 min walk away from the hotel and the bus take you right into the port authority 42nd street. The Hotel pool was lovely for our children, was never to crowded and the right temp. The breakfast was lovely cooked to order eggs, pancakes etc, Lisa the waitress at breakfast was also bet lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, we was made to feel very welcome by the staff. We will be back next year for a short visit for sure. Big Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziomi0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear ziomi0810:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the all of the team members especially Lisa, Jennifer and Dorethea so everyone can see how their efforts help our guests have an enjoyable stay.

I know you have a number of hotels from which to choose when you travel and we all do appreciate you staying with us. I hope we get to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location made this hotel an affordable choice since it's close to NYC but not nearly as expensive. It was difficult to initially locate because the address did not show up on the GPS. Otherwise, our stay was great. The room was clean and the service was good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mahesh P:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for staying with us. On our website you will find three variations of our address and usually one of them will work with most GPS devices. If they do not we have been informed by a couple of manufacturers that an update to the device would be needed.

These variations are:

875 Route 3 East, Secaucus, NJ
875 Rt 3 East, Secaucus, NJ
875 State Highway 3, Secaucus, NJ

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was excellent in quality and in cost. Not too far from New York - easy to get to via bus two blocks away. Buses run 24 hours a day. We did the Bed and Breakfast plan and we were amazed by the value that we received back. Well worth it. Staff is amazing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Joyce C:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found us to be affordable and that you found the New Jersey Transit bus system convenient to use.

I know that you have a number of hotels from which to choose when you travel and all of us do appreciate you staying with us. I hope we get to see you again the next time you visit the New York City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice place- free parking, pool you usually don't find that this close to the city. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. We found our new place to stay when going to NYC. 5 minutes from mid town, could offer free breakfast but that would be my only issue. But its not cause we grabbed a bagel on our way into the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Paul R:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn after your recent stay with us. I have posted a copy of your review on our employee boards for our staff to see so that they can see how their efforts help our guests have an enjoyable stay. Most Hilton Garden Inn locations have a Bed and Breakfast Deal which will offer a room rate that includes breakfast and it will represent a slight discount from the room and breakfast when purchased separately.

I know you have a number of hotels from which to choose and all of us do appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A great place to stay. Friendly and great service. This management and staff know how to treat a guest. Great location and clean and spacious room. make this a stop if you are in this area of New Jersey

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank beachbum228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear beachbum 228:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review of our hotel after your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have an enjoyable stay.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had an amazing time while visiting NYC for the first time!! The staff is awesome and so knowledgeable on every level!! The quick bus ride into the city was so easy. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel on your next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and a great trip to New York City.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again the next time you visit New York City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $135 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing