We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely going back here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Definitely going back here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed for 1 night prior to embarking on a cruise from Brooklyn. I can't believe the negative reviews of this hotel. Yes the hotel is being renovated but this in no way affected out stay. The front desk clerk was extremely nice on our arrival, the room was on the 8th floor and was very spacious and the area was excellent. There is a lovely courtyard in the back and restaurants galore! We will be staying at this hotel for all of our NYC trips from now on. An excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justcake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    142
    44
    24
    20
See reviews for
99
54
22
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

My friends and I went to New Jersey to see Bon Jovi at The New Meadowlands Stadium. The hotel was only a few minutes drive away and we could see the top of the stadium from our hotel room. The rooms were spacious, and the beds very comfortable. They were cleaned and tidied every day.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lou, on reception was extra helpful, he went above and beyond his call of duty to help us get more tickets, so we could go to see BJ twice. There is a bus stop just outside that takes you right to the center of New York. It only takes about 20 minutes. If we are ever lucky enough to go there again, we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel did not leave a special mark in my spirit, so I guess it was good enough, but it was very well located, a few steps from the 320 NJ Transit bus which goes to NYC-Penn station in 20 minutes, and in the heart of the Harmon Meadow shopping center with shops, restaurants and a cinema. The EZ Ride shuttle to Secaucus Junction stops there too, so it is easy to go to Newark if you do not have a car and are in a budget. Unfortunately, while we stayed there, the restaurant was being refurbished so there was a little dirt and noise in the lobby but it was ok in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Average hotel about 20 minutes by train away from New York. Bed was confy & room was clean so cant complain about that however they overcharged me for the stay & 5 weeks later I am still trying to get a refund. A handful of restaurants around the hotel but not much else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennslyvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

From what I can remember this hotel was very nice. It was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The staff was nice and accomadating. The continental breakfast in the morning had a nice food selection. Something for everyone.
Only problem we had with the continental breakfast was that since we were a large group we had a private room away from the normal dining room. And the other guests kept coming in & eating our food. But, they made us more food and kept a better eye out for those coming through that shouldn't have been.
There was no pool, at least that I can remember. That was a little disappointing as well. The store had a nice selection of souvenirs that could be bought. & a huge place, pretty close to NYC!
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

Okay, so I know Holiday Inn is by no means the ICH Flagship brand, but I have stayed in them all over the world, and the experience at this one was awful.

As one of the reviews states, it is currently under construction. Unfortunately I think it is unethical of them not to state this to clients as they book. The entire ground and 2nd floor is a REAL construction site.

Still it is advertising full service restaurant, bar, fitness center, conference facilities etc, when this is simply not true. Come on, websites are fast and easy to update, and we all get emails from the hotel confirming booking, they HAVE to tell you before you arrive that this is going on!

The staff were worn-out and completely lack-lustre, possibly due the number of negative comments and complaints from clients who were not happy!

Even thought I know the construction will end at some point I will not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartinFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Stayed on the night of March 23,2010, room 474 and woke up the next day with multiple bites on my arm and on my thumb. Didn't think much of it, but within an hour it was itching like crazy and swolled up! Never going back to this hotel EVER AGAIN! The room smells like a former smoking room and the tub leaks! So much for a spontaneous romantic night....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ddelin621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing