We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My friends and I went to New Jersey to see Bon Jovi at The New Meadowlands Stadium. The hotel was only a few minutes drive away and we could see the top of the stadium from our hotel room. The rooms were spacious, and the beds very comfortable. They were cleaned and tidied every day.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lou, on reception was extra helpful, he went above and beyond his call of duty to help us get more tickets, so we could go to see BJ twice. There is a bus stop just outside that takes you right to the center of New York. It only takes about 20 minutes. If we are ever lucky enough to go there again, we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 447 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel did not leave a special mark in my spirit, so I guess it was good enough, but it was very well located, a few steps from the 320 NJ Transit bus which goes to NYC-Penn station in 20 minutes, and in the heart of the Harmon Meadow shopping center with shops, restaurants and a cinema. The EZ Ride shuttle to Secaucus Junction stops there too, so it is easy to go to Newark if you do not have a car and are in a budget. Unfortunately, while we stayed there, the restaurant was being refurbished so there was a little dirt and noise in the lobby but it was ok in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaphneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Average hotel about 20 minutes by train away from New York. Bed was confy & room was clean so cant complain about that however they overcharged me for the stay & 5 weeks later I am still trying to get a refund. A handful of restaurants around the hotel but not much else.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

From what I can remember this hotel was very nice. It was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The staff was nice and accomadating. The continental breakfast in the morning had a nice food selection. Something for everyone.
Only problem we had with the continental breakfast was that since we were a large group we had a private room away from the normal dining room. And the other guests kept coming in & eating our food. But, they made us more food and kept a better eye out for those coming through that shouldn't have been.
There was no pool, at least that I can remember. That was a little disappointing as well. The store had a nice selection of souvenirs that could be bought. & a huge place, pretty close to NYC!
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Okay, so I know Holiday Inn is by no means the ICH Flagship brand, but I have stayed in them all over the world, and the experience at this one was awful.

As one of the reviews states, it is currently under construction. Unfortunately I think it is unethical of them not to state this to clients as they book. The entire ground and 2nd floor is a REAL construction site.

Still it is advertising full service restaurant, bar, fitness center, conference facilities etc, when this is simply not true. Come on, websites are fast and easy to update, and we all get emails from the hotel confirming booking, they HAVE to tell you before you arrive that this is going on!

The staff were worn-out and completely lack-lustre, possibly due the number of negative comments and complaints from clients who were not happy!

Even thought I know the construction will end at some point I will not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartinFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Stayed on the night of March 23,2010, room 474 and woke up the next day with multiple bites on my arm and on my thumb. Didn't think much of it, but within an hour it was itching like crazy and swolled up! Never going back to this hotel EVER AGAIN! The room smells like a former smoking room and the tub leaks! So much for a spontaneous romantic night....

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ddelin621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The hotel is undergoing a gut renovation on the 1st floor. All facilities other than a temporary front desk and elevators are closed down. This will not effect you if you are overnighting but there is construction during the day time. If you are there during the day there will be noise.

Other than that the rooms have already been updated. Comfortable beds and a 32 inch LCD TV. The ironing board cover desperatley needed replacement on my last stay, but overall this is a perfectly acceptable place to stay. The parking situation is not ideal. You can park in the garage across the street next to the hyatt place for free or use the valet service.

There are several restaurants and shops in the connected plaza and they just built a brand new movie theater. Very safe and comfortable for business or budget travel to NYC.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocationIntelligent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing