We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Trip to New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you are planning a trip to NYC with your family and are looking for an alternative to a cramped city hotel room…look no further. We booked a king suite room with a rollaway bed. We had LOTS of room in the hotel for the four of us. We went into the city daily on the NJ transit bus. It is slick and very easy to use. It literally takes 15-20 minutes. We travelled at all different times, including a few rush hours and the longest trip we had was at 11:00 one morning. It took about 10 minutes longer with a few delays. When you are returning to NJ, don't be alarmed by the long lineups in the bus terminal. They are not for you bus! Keep walking past everyone to your gate.

There are a number of great restaurants in a plaza just outside the door of the hotel. There is a nice large movie cinema also just across the road.

Breakfast was not included as it is in most Holiday Inn hotels, but there is a coffee shop serving Starbuck coffee in the lobby. Also a full Starbucks is in the plaza.

There were a few complaints about noise in the room. We heard absolutely nothing. Our room was close to the elevator doors and we didn't hear them either.

My husband and I enjoyed happy hour in the bar each night. One night we ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

The only complaint we had was the WIFI signal. We were on the 8th floor and there was little to no signal. We didn't mind this too much but I could see if you were needing internet service in your room it would be a problem.

We highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbugStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear

We really appreciate the positive feedback and that you were able to spend quality time with your family. The area is very convenient for our guests especially if you are traveling to NYC. My apologies for the WIFI, we just had an upgrade last year for band width. The FB team was very happy to know you enjoyed the food at the Urban Plum !!! Thank you for your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 447 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on business. Rooms were a good size and clean. However, the decoration is a bit dated and the walls are paper thin so a lot of noise between rooms. Breakfast buffet in the morning was adequate. Ate in the bar one night, food was Ok and they had an impressive beer menu, which was fun. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't get much of a chance to explore the area but there seemed to be lots of dining options near by. There are buses into central New York from near the hotel, travel time varied greatly depending on traffic, ranging from 15 mins to an hour. Overall, thought this was a good average hotel, nothing spectacular, but perfectly ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty_Harpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Monty

Thanks for giving us your feedback, I am glad you found our team helpful and that you found our "Urban Plum" bar fun. I am surprised you found our property outdated since it went through a major renovation in 2011. My apologies for the noise level in your guest room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Service is great, value is good in terms of its location, rooms are comfortable, and access to NYC is easy and convenient. Stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Figmoe

The positive feedback is much appreciated by our team, it’s good to know that our associates were able to be helpful and pleasant. It’s great to know that you will be choosing to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty as well as your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Perfect location for visiting New York. Excellent staff - . Frontdesk helpfull. Location with good bus connection to Manhattan just around the corner- only a 15 minutes drive to the centre of the city.. Plenty of restaurants at the back of the hotel. Extremely good breakfast with lots of choices.
Clean rooms, helpfull housekeeping.
Transfer possibilities to take you around until 4 ml. from Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Denkberg

Our location is very convinient as you mention to NYC as well as affordable. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, our housekeeping staff as well as the front desk take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to servicing you again in the future and we thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family & I stayed here December 28-30, 2013. The location is perfect and has free parking!. We were going into Manhattan one day and to MetLife Stadium for the Giants game the other. This hotel was perfectly located for both. The bus into Manhattan stops right in front of the hotel, making it super convenient. It is considerably cheaper to stay here and take the short ride into the city than staying in the city. We enjoyed the Hibachi restaurant located right by the hotel as well as the movie theater. It really is the perfect location. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They gave us the information we needed for getting to the stadium as well as the bus information. Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, but queen size beds would be much better. I don't have any complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacagirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Vacagirl23

I am glad you found your stay pleasant and that you were able to connect with our team members at the property. As you have mentioned our location is very convenient and we have several options to get to NY city via public transportation that is time efficient. Thank you for your business and your continued loyalty as a customer

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Secaucus on December 29. The hotel was clean, welcoming, and extremely reasonable in cost. The best part was the friendly and hospitable staff. From the bellhop, front desk clerks, to the restaurant staff, everyone was great. I highly recommend this hotel. Another perk is that you can easily pop in to NYC. There is a bus conveniently located outside the hotel that takes you right into midtown. When you are finished in the city, hop the bus back to the Holiday Inn in Secaucus and relax for the night. Oh, and the food is delicious in the restaurant as well. Thank you to all of the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Tracey C

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team and commenting positively about the quality of our food. As you mentioned we are very close to NY city and provide and affordable way of public transportation that is extremely convenient for all our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 8 nights instead of Manhattan. It was an excellent decision. The hotel communial areas are fantastic, with a wonderful bar & restaurant. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The rroms could do with more storage facilities, but otherwise are spacious & clean. I think a refurb may advised within a couple of years though.
Apart from the advantage of free parking on the nearby multi-story facility, the area boasts a good choice of cafes, restaurant & shops. Even a Walmart just 5 minutes away. The whole area is quieter the New York, but within 15 minutes you can be over the George Washington Bridge or through the Lincoln Tunnel & be in the heart of Manhattan.
Local shopping includes the beaufiful Newport Mall, only 6 miles away.
We would definately stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Bentley1967

We are very happy to know that you made the right choice. I appreciate the commnets especially about our team and qualify of Food & Beverage outlets. Our location is key for most of our guests and we are glad that it was conducive for your stay as well. Happy Holidays and thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $149 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing