We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after returning from our cruise in NYC. Compared to all hotel on the island of Manhattan that are so astronomical, Holiday Inn Meadowlands in Secaucus, NJ was the best deal, while being very close to NYC. The hotel looks clean with renovations in recent years and the room are just huge, a big plus !! The staff is kind, helpful, and accommodating. The only downside: elevators are so slow...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear RonP

Thank you for taking the time and writing such nice comments about our team. I am glad you were able to experience the teams hospitality. My apologies for the inconvenience with the elevators, we are glad to be able to report that the elevator issue is now corrected. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future.


Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    148
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
103
56
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel has been renovated recently, couldn't find a stain in a wall or carpet anywhere. Very convenient location with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The NJ transit buses to the city stop just about a half block away.

The only issues I had was that one of the two elevator was broken for our two day stay and there were 4 tour buses full of school kids made it difficult to get down from our rooms one morning. Also, the thermostats in both our parties room seemed to have a mind of their own. We would set them to heat and after a few minutes they would reset to AC and blow cold. Even though it was May the temperature was in the 50s so it made it a little cool for sleeping.

Otherwise, this is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd02155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear nd01255

We unfortunately had and elevator issue over the weekend, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. I am happy to report that the elevator issue is now resolved. My sincere apologies In regards to the temperature in your room, we will make sure that our engineers are aware of the issue . Thanks for giving us your feedback, its valuable for the success of our team. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the courtesy of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

There are big rooms in that hotel.
It is allocated in the midule of are with resturants, and there is a wall mart center allocated 250 meters from there.
There is a store in the hotel, and the service is good!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tomer M

We appreciate the positive feedback, as well as your business. Thank you for noticing how convenient our location is for our guests due to the proximity to the city and all the diverse shopping in the area.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've stayed in dozens of hotels across the US and am extremely picky, doing much research and reading reviews before I decide on a hotel. My daughter and I went to NYC last week, and the hotel prices were so astronomical in the city, that I began looking outside of Manhattan. Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows in Secaucus, NJ was the best choice by far! The hotel looks brand new with renovations in recent years. The room was huge, prices were half of NY prices, the staff was SO kind, helpful, and accommodating. Usually I can find something to complain about - LOL - but in this case,,,nothing! It was refreshing to come home every night to a quiet place, after all the noise and energy in Manhattan. I took a chance on the reviews about the ease of getting to the city via the bus, and we had no problem. The bus stop is less than a block from the hotel, and each trip took 15 minutes, except for one day in 5:00 trafffic where the trip took almost an hour. We had no problem getting to subways or trains from this area. There is a Starbucks downstairs and lots of shopping closeby. Susan, Mandell, Nicole, the concierge and the sweet lady who helped me every morning get my breakfast to go - all of the staff went out of their way to assist us. We flew into Newark airport, and the hotel shuttle took us to Secaucus Junction to catch the airport bus. When we visit the area again, we will not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows again - our four night stay was everything and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear chopin333

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hospitality from our team; especially from Mandell, Susan, and Nicole. We appreciate the positive feedback and the nice comments you have posted. The area as you mentioned is very convenient and very close to NYC. Thank you for staying with us.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here a total of four nights and were very pleased with the property and the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had breakfast in the restaurant area which was a nice buffet with plenty of selections. There are several restaurants and retail stores within walking distance. NYC is a quick bus ride away and the stop is conviently located a very short walking distance from the front entrance. This will be our hotel of choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasynurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sasynurs

I am happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you had the opportunity to encounter the friendliness of our team. We have a very convenient location for diverse eateries and shopping, while only minutes away from NYC via public transportation. Thank you for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is a very nice, clean property. Great location and great price and close, easy access to NYC. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. Susan and Lou at the front desk were amazing. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent. All the hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvh212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Cvh212

I will be sure to let Lou and Karla know about your kind words, as well the rest of the team. We understand the importance of taking care of our guest, and appreciate the positive feedback. I am glad you had the chance to experience the food quality in the restaurant, our culinary team takes pride in the quality of food we provide to our guest. Thanks for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for the wrestling weekend but I came to trip to NYC. It was a quick bus away (when the traffic was ok) and only costs about $7 for a return trip each day.
The complex the hotel is in is great, has a wide variety of food choices and a Starbucks inside and outside the hotel.
The front desk staff was helpful with any questions we had always seemed polite when we walked by. The hotel room was fine, it was clean and it had a lot of pillows there's not much more you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feetpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Feetpeet

We had many wrestling fans for the event. Thank you for mentioning the front desk staff helpfulness. We appreciate your business and hope you comeback and stay with us in the future


Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing