We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've stayed in dozens of hotels across the US and am extremely picky, doing much research and reading reviews before I decide on a hotel. My daughter and I went to NYC last week, and the hotel prices were so astronomical in the city, that I began looking outside of Manhattan. Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows in Secaucus, NJ was the best choice by far! The hotel looks brand new with renovations in recent years. The room was huge, prices were half of NY prices, the staff was SO kind, helpful, and accommodating. Usually I can find something to complain about - LOL - but in this case,,,nothing! It was refreshing to come home every night to a quiet place, after all the noise and energy in Manhattan. I took a chance on the reviews about the ease of getting to the city via the bus, and we had no problem. The bus stop is less than a block from the hotel, and each trip took 15 minutes, except for one day in 5:00 trafffic where the trip took almost an hour. We had no problem getting to subways or trains from this area. There is a Starbucks downstairs and lots of shopping closeby. Susan, Mandell, Nicole, the concierge and the sweet lady who helped me every morning get my breakfast to go - all of the staff went out of their way to assist us. We flew into Newark airport, and the hotel shuttle took us to Secaucus Junction to catch the airport bus. When we visit the area again, we will not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows again - our four night stay was everything and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear chopin333

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hospitality from our team; especially from Mandell, Susan, and Nicole. We appreciate the positive feedback and the nice comments you have posted. The area as you mentioned is very convenient and very close to NYC. Thank you for staying with us.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    149
    46
    24
    20
See reviews for
103
58
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here a total of four nights and were very pleased with the property and the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had breakfast in the restaurant area which was a nice buffet with plenty of selections. There are several restaurants and retail stores within walking distance. NYC is a quick bus ride away and the stop is conviently located a very short walking distance from the front entrance. This will be our hotel of choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasynurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sasynurs

I am happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you had the opportunity to encounter the friendliness of our team. We have a very convenient location for diverse eateries and shopping, while only minutes away from NYC via public transportation. Thank you for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is a very nice, clean property. Great location and great price and close, easy access to NYC. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. Susan and Lou at the front desk were amazing. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent. All the hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvh212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Cvh212

I will be sure to let Lou and Karla know about your kind words, as well the rest of the team. We understand the importance of taking care of our guest, and appreciate the positive feedback. I am glad you had the chance to experience the food quality in the restaurant, our culinary team takes pride in the quality of food we provide to our guest. Thanks for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for the wrestling weekend but I came to trip to NYC. It was a quick bus away (when the traffic was ok) and only costs about $7 for a return trip each day.
The complex the hotel is in is great, has a wide variety of food choices and a Starbucks inside and outside the hotel.
The front desk staff was helpful with any questions we had always seemed polite when we walked by. The hotel room was fine, it was clean and it had a lot of pillows there's not much more you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feetpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Feetpeet

We had many wrestling fans for the event. Thank you for mentioning the front desk staff helpfulness. We appreciate your business and hope you comeback and stay with us in the future


Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel and had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and fairly up-to-date. The best part is that it was close to New York City...just a quick shot through the Lincoln Tunnel. Would recommend it for your NY trip if you don't wish to stay in the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WV_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear W Wanderers

Our location is very accessible to NYC, thank you for noticing. We appreciate the positive feedback about our team, especially about the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our associates. Thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was awesome! From the proximity to NYC, via bus 320, to the hotel dining, Starbucks, to the courteous hotel staff, front desk. I would come back and stay at this hotel next time I visit NYC and NJ.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dflmmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Dflmmn

We would be happy to have you come back and visit our team !! Thanks for the positive feedback. I can assure you that our associates appreciate the recognition for their hard work. Thank you for your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent two nights here and I enjoyed my stay. The location is great with a lot to do and plenty of dining options nearby. Apparently it is also easy to travel into the city by bus or train nearby as well, but I did not try it. The service was great, breakfast good, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They could use another elevator or two, but that issue may have been caused by the large number of people attending the same event on the same schedule at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear number2ac

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and that you were able to experience the friendliness of our staff. As you have mentioned the location is very convenient for leisure and business travelers since we are so close to NYC. We have a variety of dining and shopping options within walking distance of our property. Thanks for taking the time to write positive feedback.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 15 in Secaucus
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing