We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Teterboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great staff and beautiful facilities. Great shopps and restraunts within walking distance to hotel. Convenient for crew members flying in and out of Teterboro Airport. Staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Shuttle service available to local attractions I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arabasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Arabasca

Thank you for enjoying our staff and acommodations. Our location is very convenient for all our guests in the area, as you mentioned we have a variety of food options and shopping that is convenient and entertaining. We hope that you visit us again, and thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    154
    47
    24
    20
See reviews for
106
60
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

On a business trip arriving on Sunday afternoon. My room was ready and waiting and I was very impressed with the size of it - 2 double beds, a comfortable chair and a desk, flat screen TV and still room to move around.
Take the NJ transit bus to Manhatten - only $8 return and goes from just round the corner. The 320 takes you straight into Port Authority in Times Square. Staff in the hotel will give you a timetable for the bus
breakfast wasn't bad - pancakes, some fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast - even the chance to make your own waffle! You can even take your coffee to go when you're finished
Had dinner one night. the staff were really friendly and keen to make it a pleasant experience. Food was great and service excellent.
if it had a downside it was probably the airconditioning. it would have been too noisy to sleep wth it on - fortunately this was October so it was no issue to turn it off.
All in all a pleasure - I will stay again next time I go to NY

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and was amazed by how quiet it was. the only sound was the occassional hootin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear fordie 41

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay staff with us, and especially the quality of our food. Our chef is very passionate about the quality and so is the rest of our staff. Thanks for bringing the AC unit to our attention, they are brand new, but we will have our Engineering team check our guest rooms. Thanks for your business, please come visit us again.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have made several trips to NYC, always staying in the city. This past trip I decided to try NJ instead. This is the PERFECT location for a trip to NYC. The hotel staff is excellent. The rooms was twice the size as NYC rooms, all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There is free parking across the street from the hotel, but I used the valet for $13 a day, it was much more convenient. The 320 bus to NYC is at the end of the hotel drive and comes about every 15-20 minutes. There is 1 stop after the hotel and then drops at the main terminal in midtown, about 4-5 blocks from Times Square. The cost is $7.90 for round trip. I found this very convenient. Outside the back of the hotel is a plethora of dining options, Hoolihans, Chili's, pizza, mediterrean cafe, Japanese steakhouse, subway, Dunkin Doughnuts, and more. There is a movie theater across the street from the back plaza. I found a new hotel with this gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Janet C

Thanks for taking the time to write such nice comments about our staff, we work very hard to make our guest feel welcomed. Our location is very convenient and has multiple choices for dining, including our own Urban Plum with an American Cuisine that provides great food at reasonable prices. We also have a great beer selection from Micro brews to imported beers (about 50) that our guest enjoy.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Cafe Press is the little diamond in the rough at the Holiday Inn in Secaucus, NJ. Yes, there are other coffee places around, but for the price and the service it's "DEFINITELY" worth it. Make sure you have their Barista Nicole who is wonderful. She greets you with a smile and very quick service. She always gets your coffee right. She makes it a place where you would want to go back to and visit over and over again. The Cafe Press is small but neat with seating for you to even do work lounge, if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Bety S

I sincerely appreciate your feedback about our Press Cafe, it does provide a friendly working, or social atmosphere for many of our guests. Nicole is one of our most valued staff members, she always go above and beyond for our customers. Once again thank you for your business and positive remarks about our team.

Thank you

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I work on an international Medevac team and stay here occasionally. I like the service, the shuttle drivers are very accommodating, te front desk is very accommodating, an overall it's a great place to stay. It's not cheap, but it's definitely the best bang for your buck around here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear PeanutRanch

Thanks for taking the time to write about our team members and appreciating the value of our product. We feel strongly about providing quality customer service that provides a sense of helpfulness and care. Thank you for your business.

Thank you

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Been staying at the Holiday Inn Secaucus every other week for the past two and half years. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to many restaurants. And Mustapha and the hotel shuttle is kind enough to drop me off at work in the morning. Won't stay anywhere else. Nice work out facilities. Bar/Restaurant/Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Ben K.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts put forward by our associates and for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride at making our guests feel welcomed and at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'second home' in the future.

Gerry Roses
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Planned a trip to New York, but the prices in Manhattan were way too much. This place was great; the price was much less than hotels in NYC and it's right across the George Washington bridge - really close to New York City.

This place is like no Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. It was like a designer hotel. The room, lobby, restaurant and bar were off the chart. My bed was a dream!

The staff here was so friendly and accommodating. Front desk people were so nice and very helpful.

Loved this place and have new faith in Holiday Inn. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Clicked the wrong button for spa. Don't know if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seafarersnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Seaferersnyc

Our lobby has a very updated look, with a modern feel that our customers enjoy. I am glad you had a chance to appreciate the welcoming environment we have created, and the friendly service that our staff delivers with pride. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write positive feedback about our team.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing