We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveler rating
555
474
268
173
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
474
268
173
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Pros: Conveniently located close to mid-town Manhattan without even being in the city (or state!). Clean, attractive, homey, comfortable suites. Awesome public atrium. Attractive, safe neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. Wonderfully helpful staff. Complimentary cocktail hour. Bountiful complimentary breakfast. Good exercise equipment and very nice indoor pool. Free parking.

Cons: Neighborhood somewhat "sterile". While free, parking garage is slightly inconvenient for accessibility.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Very nice hotel. Good service. Good full breakfast. We are 2 adults and 3 kids. The price for a stay in Manhattan Embassy Hotel is 370 $ plus parking. Embassy Secaucus is 140$ with free parking. We took the bus (NJTransit 320) across the hotel for a 20$ all around trip for the whole family. 15 minutes to Times Square. It is the perfect hotel to stay for visiting New York for the best value. Recommende it Highly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I chose Embassy Suites because of its location and rates and also based on reviews I read here. We were very happy with our stay there and would stay again. We were a family of 6( My husband and I our 3 kids(10,12,25) and my mother in law in our room and my neice and her family of 4 in the next room. Our room was fine, it was kept clean and the towels were always stocked. We would leave the hotel after a great breakfast each morning and not return until late at night. We had no problem at all with the bus, it stopped frequently in front of the hotel and return was no problem. We did find it easier to get a return ticket on the way over rather than buying them at the Port Authority after the first day,. Parking was great, we felt our vehicle very safe in the garage which had security. The children enjoyed the pool, although were disapointed the first night when they tried to use it at 10:00 and were told it was adults only. Our first day we arrived at 8:30 am their time and were exhausted after driving all night but they did not have any rooms available for us to rent until our room was ready, but they were very sympathetic and had our room ready for us at 12:00 instead of the usual 4:00 check in. I think some of us sleeping in their lobby may have been an incentive,lol.
The only negative thing I can think of is the charge for WIFI this is the first hotel I have ever stayed in where it wasnt free.
The only time we drove our vehicle during the week was to go shopping at Jersey Gardens Outlet Stores. We got lots of great deals and it was only a 15 or 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We have stayed at the Embassy Suite in Secaucus almost every year for the past several years. The location is great to get to NYC. Unfortunately, the property appears to have gone downhill in our eyes. The room was not as clean as hoped. The furniture somewhat rundown and the carpet needed to be replaced in our room. With the variety of other options in the area including the Courtyard, Hyatt Place etc., - we will probably not stay at this Embassy Suites in the future. The staff is OK but not as helpful as other Embassy Suites. The business center is good but the computers are old and the access program prevents one from accessing things like Facebook which is now part of the social media that we use in business. The worst was the cost for wireless internet access. Paying over $200/night for the room and then being asked to pay $14.95 for 24 hour internet service is ridiculous when most properties provide it at no cost. This alone is a showstopper in today's world. It is sad that we will not be staying at this hotel in the future which we have enjoyed in the past.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSU75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We enjoyed 4 nights at ES in Secaucus. The bus ride to NYC was very convenient (be sure you have a ticket in hand for the return from the city!) and quick -- except for rush hour in the afternoon. The breakfast was fine. We didn't have much chance to try the afternoon cocktail party. The room was nice and large, like other ES at which we've stayed. The wireless internet should be included, but all in all, a good stay at the big apple.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews